We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time at the Fairfield Inn SeaWorld!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
Ranked #121 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I took three teenagers to SeaWorld/Aquatica and San Antonio for four nights/five days, and staying at the Fairfield Inn SeaWorld was the best decision I made. The shuttle to SeaWorld was a lifesaver--no driving (okay, so it's just five minutes!), no waiting in the line of cars, no walking to/from the entrance in the August heat. When we were ready to leave, the fantastic shuttle driver was there within mere minutes to whisk us back to the hotel. We started each day with the free breakfast, which was quite satisfactory (cereal, oatmeal, fresh bananas and apples, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, toasts/bagels/muffins, OJ, apple juice, milk, yogurt, coffee). We never had a problem with anything being out, even though it got busy. Never had a problem finding a place to sit, either. The housekeeping staff was thorough and attentive. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. It was a busy weekend (right before school started back up), and yet the hotel staff was never grouchy. If we needed extra towels, they were brought up to our room within minutes. The teens went to the pool each evening. We drove to the Riverwalk and to the Alamo, both of which were just 20 minutes away by car. It was nice being away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of those areas. All of us agreed that it was a wonderful choice and location, and we would definitely stay there again for future SeaWorld fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitxrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice hotel with reasonable rates. Staff very courteous and helpful. Room was nicely decorated and furnishings were better than expected in this price range. Room was clean and very spacious and comfotable. Only downside is that walls are not soundproofed, so noise from nearby rooms was a little distracting. Pool and pool area was very nice and pleasant setting.

Shuttle service to Sea World was exceptional! Driver was great. Service is every 15 minutes with only a seven minute ride to the park. They drop off and pick up right at the front park entrance. Sure beats parking! This is a superb perk. Hotel is about a mile or so from a lot of reataurants.

Highly recommend this hotel...especially for Sea World visits. We would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel was very nice and the service was excellent. It was especially wonderful to have a free shuttle to and from SeaWorld on request. They even offered free round trips to restaurants within five miles for lunch. We never waited more than 20 min. for the shuttle to return for us at SeaWorld. The free full breakfast buffet was very good. The value was great when packaged with SeaWorld passes. The king bed was very firm and the pillows weren't very fluffy, but it was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We've come to expect good quality for a good price at Marriott hotels, and this one is no different. Clean, friendly, comfortable, and with a good, hot breakfast included. With Microsoft discount we only paid $93 per night. Only 5 minutes from SeaWorld.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I just got back from a weekend trip to Seaworld. We wanted to stay at the Courtyard next to Fairfield, but it was booked (and for good reason, will discuss below).

The breakfast is fantastic and is a must when traveling with a child. We booked a king suite and requested a rollaway bed for my 5yo. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a two bed suite. It was nice, but the beds were not in a separate room like we booked, it just had a divider, not that great when trying to get a child to fall asleep when they go to bed much earlier than the parents.

We liked that this hotel had a shuttle to Seaworld, so that we wouldn't have to pay the $15-25 parking; HOWEVER, be warned that they have only ONE shuttle that seats 9 people, so you had to get on a waiting list for the shuttle. When we arrived, there was a 45 minute wait and we were on the list to get the 3rd shuttle. Now, we went on the weekend during the Summer, when the hotel was booked mainly with families going to Seaworld, so everyone was using the shuttle. We decided to just drive there and park ourselves.

Fairfield could benefit from having a restaurant onsite, but it did not and we walked over to the Courtyard Mariott, which had a full service restaurant. Upon walking over there, they had a pretty sweet pool with a swim-up bar and a DJ playing for the kids. I immediately wished we could have stayed there instead.

Other than that, the room was nice and the beds/linens were comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_and_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel for a seaworld trip with the kids. The shuttle service is very nice and both drivers we encountered were very friendly. Overall the service was excellent and the rooms were comfortable enough. Overall a good stay! If you can spend the extra money i would go for the courtyard next door, but for the price, the Fairfield offers a clean comfortable room with excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeub32100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel easy to locate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great for families attending Seaworld; free shuttles for drop off and pick up at park. Nice breakfast. Only negative was warm shower water at end of day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1CabanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#199 of 358 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Address: 4026 Wiseman Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251-4420
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £72 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an Official Partner hotel of SeaWorld/Aquatica San Antonio. Enjoy many benefits at the hotel which features 98 relaxing rooms and suites to meet all your needs. We are located only 1 mile away from the entrance of SeaWorld and offer a COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE to and from the park. We offer an outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour business and fitness center. All guest rooms include a mini refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed internet and Wi-Fi. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing