We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So many choices! And I feel I made good one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
Ranked #117 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So many choices! And I feel I made good one!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

For work, I travel, so I stay in hotels 2-3 days/week. However, this trip was a 3 day mini-vacay with my 3 young (9,8,6) kids. When researching properties, my priorities were free shuttle to SeaWorld, clean rooms, pool, free breakfast at decent price (under $100/nt). Once I booked Fairfield, I found the bonus features of my double queen room were: microwave and fridge in room, minimart next door to hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff at every turn. The free shuttle (you should get your name on wait list the day before) saves you $13 daily parking fee at SW. (But you should tip van drivers! Jeff does a good job and has lots of SW info). My kids enjoyed the hotel pool, but it was very warm. We had a slight AC problem on day 2, and when i alerted front desk, a maintenance man was sent up (after calling to make sure we were ready) and he promptly fixed the problem. Breakfast in morning had good variety, and 24/7 coffee bar was really nice.
One exit away is a lot of chain restaurants (Culebra Rd), and Rudy's BBQ and McDonalds are even closer in the other direction. An easy 20 min drive to RiverWalk, Alamo, and airport made it convenient to get to the other places we needed to see.
Staff was really great, and our room was clean.
We will stay here again next year because we had such a good, easy experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    60
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
113
18
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very close to Sea World which is what we wanted. Got food at Rudy bbq which was very good.
Did not use the free shuttle but was nice to have it available.

Rooms where clean and my sons loved the beds. Staff where friendly and accommodating.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonovanIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aandr628, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you Donovan for your feedback! Our staff is passionate about providing excellent service and we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. Please let us know if we can assist you in booking your next reservation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I took three teenagers to SeaWorld/Aquatica and San Antonio for four nights/five days, and staying at the Fairfield Inn SeaWorld was the best decision I made. The shuttle to SeaWorld was a lifesaver--no driving (okay, so it's just five minutes!), no waiting in the line of cars, no walking to/from the entrance in the August heat. When we were ready to leave, the fantastic shuttle driver was there within mere minutes to whisk us back to the hotel. We started each day with the free breakfast, which was quite satisfactory (cereal, oatmeal, fresh bananas and apples, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, toasts/bagels/muffins, OJ, apple juice, milk, yogurt, coffee). We never had a problem with anything being out, even though it got busy. Never had a problem finding a place to sit, either. The housekeeping staff was thorough and attentive. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. It was a busy weekend (right before school started back up), and yet the hotel staff was never grouchy. If we needed extra towels, they were brought up to our room within minutes. The teens went to the pool each evening. We drove to the Riverwalk and to the Alamo, both of which were just 20 minutes away by car. It was nice being away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of those areas. All of us agreed that it was a wonderful choice and location, and we would definitely stay there again for future SeaWorld fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitxrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gause, TX
Level Contributor
246 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice hotel with reasonable rates. Staff very courteous and helpful. Room was nicely decorated and furnishings were better than expected in this price range. Room was clean and very spacious and comfotable. Only downside is that walls are not soundproofed, so noise from nearby rooms was a little distracting. Pool and pool area was very nice and pleasant setting.

Shuttle service to Sea World was exceptional! Driver was great. Service is every 15 minutes with only a seven minute ride to the park. They drop off and pick up right at the front park entrance. Sure beats parking! This is a superb perk. Hotel is about a mile or so from a lot of reataurants.

Highly recommend this hotel...especially for Sea World visits. We would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel was very nice and the service was excellent. It was especially wonderful to have a free shuttle to and from SeaWorld on request. They even offered free round trips to restaurants within five miles for lunch. We never waited more than 20 min. for the shuttle to return for us at SeaWorld. The free full breakfast buffet was very good. The value was great when packaged with SeaWorld passes. The king bed was very firm and the pillows weren't very fluffy, but it was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We've come to expect good quality for a good price at Marriott hotels, and this one is no different. Clean, friendly, comfortable, and with a good, hot breakfast included. With Microsoft discount we only paid $93 per night. Only 5 minutes from SeaWorld.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I just got back from a weekend trip to Seaworld. We wanted to stay at the Courtyard next to Fairfield, but it was booked (and for good reason, will discuss below).

The breakfast is fantastic and is a must when traveling with a child. We booked a king suite and requested a rollaway bed for my 5yo. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a two bed suite. It was nice, but the beds were not in a separate room like we booked, it just had a divider, not that great when trying to get a child to fall asleep when they go to bed much earlier than the parents.

We liked that this hotel had a shuttle to Seaworld, so that we wouldn't have to pay the $15-25 parking; HOWEVER, be warned that they have only ONE shuttle that seats 9 people, so you had to get on a waiting list for the shuttle. When we arrived, there was a 45 minute wait and we were on the list to get the 3rd shuttle. Now, we went on the weekend during the Summer, when the hotel was booked mainly with families going to Seaworld, so everyone was using the shuttle. We decided to just drive there and park ourselves.

Fairfield could benefit from having a restaurant onsite, but it did not and we walked over to the Courtyard Mariott, which had a full service restaurant. Upon walking over there, they had a pretty sweet pool with a swim-up bar and a DJ playing for the kids. I immediately wished we could have stayed there instead.

Other than that, the room was nice and the beds/linens were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_and_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#185 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
Address: 4026 Wiseman Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251-4420
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an Official Partner hotel of SeaWorld/Aquatica San Antonio. Enjoy many benefits at the hotel which features 98 relaxing rooms and suites to meet all your needs. We are located only 1 mile away from the entrance of SeaWorld and offer a COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE to and from the park. We offer an outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour business and fitness center. All guest rooms include a mini refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed internet and Wi-Fi. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
Fairfield Inn San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing