We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a one-night airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Ranked #224 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
141 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“OK for a one-night airport stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My room was pretty good so I wouldn't mind staying here just for the night when I need to catch an early morning flight. Otherwise, the hotel is pretty dated and average. The executive lounge is small and basic, but it definitely served my needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the convenient location of our hotel, we regret we did not meet your expectations on every level. Thank you for sharing your perspective and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    74
    58
    37
    34
See reviews for
68
35
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is not the nicest Crowne Plaza I have stayed at and the hotel is dated, but the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. There are not many food options and the bar is small but there are a lot f places nearby. The hotel is at a good location, a little further from the airport and conveniently off Loop 410, a major highway that loops around downtown San Antonio. We got a great rate and this was an extremely good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Although we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay, we regret that we did not meet your expectations on every level. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you found your stay to be a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just want to start by saying that you can not find better customer service than at this hotel. You start by going in to the front and the desk clerk Wendi is so kind when she greets you. She has been amazing anything I needed she made sure I had it. She went above and beyond good customer service. If everyone had a Wendi around the world would be right. Lisa the desk clerk overnight just as sweet. As long as these two girls are here I will keep coming back. Thank you ladies for making this trip away from home alot these stressful. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments. It is great that our team has helped make your stay the best. I look forward to sharing your comments with them. It was a pleasure to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

First let me say that this was poor `in comparison to other Crown Plazas" or my expectations.of what a Crown Plaza should be.. I travel about 150 days a year and almost always stay at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express to be a bit frugal and get good value for my money.. I always think of Crown Plazas as the next step up. I decided to treat myself this trip since I had an early morning flight the next day and I booked at this Crown Plaza. Maybe my expectations were too high because this was worse than the HIX where I stayed the couple of nights before. It started with my room being erroneously booked as a smoking room instead of non-smoking. I don't know whose fault it was, but I could not stay in a smoking room. After about 20 minutes, the front desk finally found me a room with a queen bed and a child's bed. It was configuration which made it very difficult for me to work. I had to spend much of the evening in the Executive lounge to get some work space. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the cleanliness of the room. It was very clean but the comfort of the bed was another matter. The mattress appears to have seen its better days. The TV reception in my room was sporadic at best. However, I had no problems in the Executive Lounge so the problem was probably with the TV itself. So I decided to read some. No such luck,. The bedside lamp was broken. so I decided to call the front desk. No such luck. The bedside phone was broken. I finally rolled over and went to sleep. I reported the problems the next morning and did not even receive an "i'm sorry" I hope this was an anomaly but I will be happy to go back to my Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are disappointed to read we did not meet your expectations on every level and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. I will have the maintenance team look into and further address the concerns you mention regarding your room. We sincerely regret that we missed the mark on providing you with complete satisfaction. It is our hope to restore your confidence in us and hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again so we may win back your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I just can't say enough good things about this place. From the drive up, to the welcoming hello to the nice upgrade they provided. First let me get the "not so good" out of the way. The hotel is a little "outdated" meaning, there are a few cosmetic things that they could improve on however, as a whole, the hotel and is very nice and warm. From David and Jose at the front desk to Rosie and the other nice lady (Mon-Thu) they all work so hard to help us on the 10th floor (Executive Floor). I was here for some Mili Training and for being an IHG Card Holder, I was upgraded to the Executive Floor, LOVE it...thank you so much. The only way to get to me is by a room key used in the elevator. They also have their own security guard who walks the property which is very nice. All and all, this will be my next hotel if I need to stay in or around the airport. They really try and help you and provide everything for you. See pics attached... Thanks to everyone at the hotel, keep up the good work and a special thanks to Rochelle n the bar, great bartender... See you again soon..

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the freeway side, it's kinda loud but you get use to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRob28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
It was a pleasure to have had you here and we thank you for your feedback. We are happy you were able to enjoy your accommodations and found our team helpful throughout your visit. Thank you for sharing your pictures. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am a long time guest of this Crowne Plaza and it is the only place I stay when visiting the San Antonio area. The Management and Staff are friendly and attentive, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is close to the airport and restaurants. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests and we are happy to read that we have been your hotel of choice when visiting the San Antonio area. Your recommendations are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for a week in March 2014. Convenient for the 410 and airport, and a smattering of OK restaurants/diners close by. I stayed on the 8th floor and my room was perfectly clean throughout... however, it was normally not serviced until 4-5pm each day. Room service was quick but the food was awful.. served cold and obviously reheated previously. The "full hot breakfast buffet" was just nasty. I tried breakfast at about 7am; the eggs tasted a day old and none of the other hot offerings were any better. No cereals, no pastries, no fruit, no toast.. just juice, coffee, and hot items. I know it's not the Ritz.. but come on.

Room Tip: Airport side is actually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. Our hotel is located near the highway and close to attractions, shopping and restaurants. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level and thank you for bringing these points to our attention. I will review your comment with the team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#158 of 355 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#182 of 355 in San Antonio
7 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Airport
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Ai...
#150 of 355 in San Antonio
20 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#140 of 355 in San Antonio
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Address: 1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel! Serving as the gateway to all that San Antonio has to offer, Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport is not your typical airport hotel. Offering affordable luxury, the Crowne Plaza provides guests with all the amenities and services expected at a first class full service hotel. Removing stress from the minute you arrive, our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio Intl Airport-SAT will also transport you to your destination within a 3 mile radius of the hotel between the hours of 6 AM - midnight. The hotel offers a prime location in the heart of San Antonio, whether your travels bring you to San Antonio on business, pleasure or a mix of both. The hotel is accessible to all San Antonio area attractions, including the historic Alamo, Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texas, upscale shopping at North Star Mall and Shops at La Cantera, the Quarry Market and Golf Club, Market Square and of course, the world famous Riverwalk and Rivercenter. From the minute you enter our doors experience southern hospitality in modern elegance. Our lobby offers an intimate library with fireplace coupled with the soothing sounds of an indoor water feature making it the perfect place to surf the web on our complimentary wireless high-speed Internet or take your laptop poolside to our outdoor heated pool and enjoy the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Texas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing