We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY, RAT infested hotel, filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East
Ranked #290 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY, RAT infested hotel, filthy”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

PLEASE take my advice and STAY AWAY from this place, i was there for one night on Oct. 6, when going to my room there were bums getting drunk in the stairs and outside the rooms, asked for a none smoking room but the two i got stink like cigarrets all over, refrigerator was dirty and smelly, carpet was filthy with stains, disgusting even when walking with shoes, then i saw what looked like RAT poop on the floor, i thought it was something else but the WORSE was when i was getting ready to go to sleep, this HUGHE RAT comes out from under my bed, it was no mouse but a 12 inch long RAT walking around in the room, i took my stuff out and went to the front desk, the guy thought i was lying saying some guys had just left the room that morning after a 8 day stay and did not report anything so basically told me i was lying until i made him go to the room and see the rat himself, he gave me another room which i think had no rats but was just as filthy, take my advice and stay away from this Red Roof, its the worst hotel in the US

Room Tip: All rooms are stinky, dirty, filled with bugs and RATS, bums drinking and smoking outside the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorge f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    16
    13
    50
See reviews for
30
15
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Overall it's very good hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Restaurants and attractions are nearby. Very nice swimming pool. Free parking and WI-FI, but the connection was a little slow. Definitely a great place to stay. Will visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moh9520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is the second time I stayed here, primarily because of it's proximity to my job. It's a Red Roof, not a Hilton, just a Red Roof. The location of the property is great for restaurants and it's not too far for San Antonio's attractions. I got "clean" in the shower and I slept in the bed. That's enough about that. They offer a shuttle service to the attractions and the airport. Basic continental breakfast with a Texas-shaped waffle. Swimming pool looks enticing, but it's not my thing. No complaints, I'd do it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizan City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We just visited from Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Ft. Sam Houston, I was there for a whole week, i wants to say this hotel has a really good price when anybody staying longer period of time, as i got some special price then after we went to San Antonio for Splash-town which is only 2.5 miles from this hotel even though are cheapest Branded hotel on this area. Will go back again likely.

Room Tip: Staffs are really very friendly just tell them your preferences and i will prefer ask them just litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Romus Jhon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This place is not a quality hotel for the Red Roof Inn chain. This place needs major renovations inside rooms and around the complex. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi service was very poor. Breakfast was provided but use to be a little better. Great price but not impressed with the inn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband stays here when he comes to work the nearby auto auction. When we come together, I use it to sleep in the morning he works the auction. It is a no frills stay, but the staff is helpful and have become familiar with us over the years. The hotel is old, but clean. There is a continental breakfast served in the mornings. They have gotten new beds, which I thought were hard as a board, but my back must have liked it because it feels great this AM! Don't expect The Ritz!

Room Tip: Right on E10 freeway in southeast San Antonio. If you aren't picky and like an inexpensive place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I needed a place just to rest while dropping my son at a summer camp and booked the room because of the 85% favorable rating on Hotwire -- what a mistake! The room was horrible! The refrigerator had obvious rust and buildup on the front of the door and two of the three drawers in chest of drawers were missing the pulls. The sink was old, chipped, dingy, and needed to be replaced along with having the mildewed caulk around the edges replaced. The bathroom was even worse. When I turned on the light, I encounter an extremely large ant (could have been the queen) that I had to mash. The tub was like the sink, very dingy, scratched, and mildewed. The toilet was not one I wanted to use; it was filthy inside. I'm not a squeamish man, and can roll with the punches but I was not going to use those facilities. The only thing that seemed decent in the room was the bed, but since everything else was nasty, I used one of my own shirts as a pillow case. Oh, the neighborhood around the area is not one that you would bring your family. It is more akin to areas around truck-stops. The breakfast consisted of waffles, some juices, and coffee; not as advertised. My wife, who didn't make the trip, later told me that I should have checked the comments on this site first. I will next time.

Room Tip: Stay away, far away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simply t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
#245 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#263 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#268 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#167 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East

Property: Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East
Address: 4403 I-10 East, I-10 at WW White Road, exit #580, San Antonio, TX 78219
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio i-10 East Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing