We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
60
75
33
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
75
33
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antonio airportstandard courtyardshort stayfort sam houstonlobby areacomfortable staywake up callthe shuttle driverfree shuttlenext morningshower headconvenient locationcalled the front deskcotajetscomputersfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This wasn't a bad place to stay, especially for the price, but it is a little ways away from the Riverwalk and other attractions. It did get a little noisy from traffic flying overhead. The biggest disappointment was that the jacuzzi only had two working jets, so it was more of a hot bath than a relaxing seat with some massaging bubbles.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTinTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel is surprisingly easy to get to from the airport, and especially easy to return a rental car. The room was adequate: it was clean, well ventilated and in a quiet part of the hotel far from the noise of the 410 loop. The restaurant was typical of Marriott Courtyard new format and the service was good. Registration and check-out were easy, and I printed my boarding pass for my return flight right next to the check-in desk. The only downside is the very seedy area where the hotel is located. It is in an industrial area, surrounded by warehouses, fast food joints and a notorious strip club. The trick to staying at this hotel is to get to your room before dark and to stay there until it is light. I would not venture out into that parking lot alone unless accompanied by an army--that is how seedy the neighborhood is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side--it will be away from the loop 410 noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Spent one night on a business trip. I was unaware that the hotel was being renovated. This is an example of how outstanding, motivated employees can overcome a potential negative and turn it into something positive. I was greeted at the desk with a room upgrade, complimentary drinks, food and an outstanding level of personal attention. It more than made up for the fact that most of the hotel surroundings were covered in plastic sheeting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed one night in order to catch an early flight. The lobby and rooms have been recently renovated and in very good condition. Since our flight left at 6 AM I asked if they would pick me up at Hertz the night before and take us to the airport in the AM so we would have one less then to do so early in the morning. They were very kind and quickly said they would.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel just one night before departing at the San Antonio Airport early in the morning. The 24 hour complimentary shuttle was a blessing we were able to turn in our rental car the night before and the shuttle picked us up before check in and took us back to the airport in the morning. The room was spacious and comfortable with a small refrigerator and all standard features. We were also traveling with an infant and toddler and had no problem accommodating the travel crib provided at no charge as well as the fold out sofa bed for the older child. The only complaint was that the bathroom had an odor like it was stale or mildewed but after getting settled in our room it wasn't disturbing enough to request a room change. We were on an upper floor but the first floor rooms balcony open up to the pool courtyard which would have been really cool in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnkowalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews