We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice building and even better beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Ranked #134 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice building and even better beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

We got a great price on our room at the last minute. The front desk personnel were very nice. Our door would not open for us and we had to ask for help from one of the ladies. She was very nice about it and helped us in our room. I think we just didn't turn the knob right or somethi
ng because we didn't have another issue with it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hlacey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    70
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
20
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

They just treat your right, like they are glad you are there!! Plus it is close to the airport & it's still quite in your room

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

This wasn't a bad place to stay, especially for the price, but it is a little ways away from the Riverwalk and other attractions. It did get a little noisy from traffic flying overhead. The biggest disappointment was that the jacuzzi only had two working jets, so it was more of a hot bath than a relaxing seat with some massaging bubbles.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTinTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel is surprisingly easy to get to from the airport, and especially easy to return a rental car. The room was adequate: it was clean, well ventilated and in a quiet part of the hotel far from the noise of the 410 loop. The restaurant was typical of Marriott Courtyard new format and the service was good. Registration and check-out were easy, and I printed my boarding pass for my return flight right next to the check-in desk. The only downside is the very seedy area where the hotel is located. It is in an industrial area, surrounded by warehouses, fast food joints and a notorious strip club. The trick to staying at this hotel is to get to your room before dark and to stay there until it is light. I would not venture out into that parking lot alone unless accompanied by an army--that is how seedy the neighborhood is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side--it will be away from the loop 410 noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Spent one night on a business trip. I was unaware that the hotel was being renovated. This is an example of how outstanding, motivated employees can overcome a potential negative and turn it into something positive. I was greeted at the desk with a room upgrade, complimentary drinks, food and an outstanding level of personal attention. It more than made up for the fact that most of the hotel surroundings were covered in plastic sheeting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed one night in order to catch an early flight. The lobby and rooms have been recently renovated and in very good condition. Since our flight left at 6 AM I asked if they would pick me up at Hertz the night before and take us to the airport in the AM so we would have one less then to do so early in the morning. They were very kind and quickly said they would.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel just one night before departing at the San Antonio Airport early in the morning. The 24 hour complimentary shuttle was a blessing we were able to turn in our rental car the night before and the shuttle picked us up before check in and took us back to the airport in the morning. The room was spacious and comfortable with a small refrigerator and all standard features. We were also traveling with an infant and toddler and had no problem accommodating the travel crib provided at no charge as well as the fold out sofa bed for the older child. The only complaint was that the bathroom had an odor like it was stale or mildewed but after getting settled in our room it wasn't disturbing enough to request a room change. We were on an upper floor but the first floor rooms balcony open up to the pool courtyard which would have been really cool in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnkowalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#196 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Airport

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Address: 8615 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217-6315
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott
Courtyard San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing