We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Ranked #146 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Level Contributor
502 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice place close to airport”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business . Many hotels in the area . Great location , clean , nice amenities , at a reasonable price .

Lobby smelled nice , nice happy hour but not free . Desk clerks were very nice . Gated parking a nice plus in an airport area .

This is a reasonable stay .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    71
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
45
21
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend here. Being from the area we had no issues finding something to do however it's conveniently located by Papadeaux and the Texas Land and Cattle. Very excellent customer service, very sweet housekeeping, clean pool as well as a clean hot tub with a timer. We didn't utilize the gym. Our bed was super comfy. The sofa was comfortable but we didn't watch too much television during our stay. There is definitely a return trip planned in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeAreTheOrtizFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Christine was the epitome of a gracious hostess. The gardenia scented lobby was a delight! The room is clean, modern and comfortable. We have a great view of the pool/courtyard. This hotel is centrally located and very easy to access/find from loop 410. We are Very pleased!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Txbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed a night in this hotel and the staff went way above the call of duty to accommodate our travel needs. Since we are not from Texas we definitely saw Southern Hospitality shine at this place. Next time we are in town we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane92867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been choosing this hotel for almost 3 years and would never choose another one very comfortable staff is the best and very pleased! Every time I go to San Antonio I make sure to book this hotel:)

Room Tip: If you want to be near the North Star Mall that hotel would be my choice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Although the property is near the airport it gives the impression of a rough neighborhood. But, the front desk lady was professional and the guy working the Bistro on the night of 5/29 was very courteous and professional. He should be working in a 5-star restaurant! My room overlooked a cabaret, which was not too good. Luckily, there was not much action there!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FowlerBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Let me start my review by stating that I stay over 100 nights a year at different hotels and I understand that things can happen. My issue here is that when something happens and you call the front desk you expect a polite resolution. Housekeeping did not clean my room and when I got to my room at 530pm and called to notify the front desk they put me on hold for 5 mins and proceeded to tell me that housekeeping was still doing their rounds. I asked why my room had been skipped and the employee stated that he didn't know their reason or schedule but that if I wanted they could clean it. He did not apologize or offer any excuse.

As far as noise from airport, I was actually impressed at how quiet this hotel was.

I would not stay here again due to the lack of courtesy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ANGEL_L_FONTANEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear ANGEL_L_FONTANEZ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

First, please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. I can appreciate how frustrating it may have been to experience a problem but not receive an apology.

Our goal is to provide every guest with an elite experience that will enable them to enjoy a refreshing and energizing stay. In the rare instance when we fail to meet this goal, our first priority is to apologize immediately and then resolve the issue.

I want to assure you that I will be sharing your comments with our team and reviewing the impact an apology can have when addressing a problem.

Should I be able to provide you any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Michael Salter
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
8615 Broadway
San Antonio, TX 78217
P: 210-828-7200
F: 210-828-9003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#181 of 355 in San Antonio
7 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
#223 of 355 in San Antonio
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Airport

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Address: 8615 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217-6315
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Courtyard San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing