We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to stay the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Ranked #139 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Traveling with my 82 year old mother and my 21 year old daughter to a family wedding. Looking for a king bed with a pullout couch at a reasonable price. Can't complain about the price but the housekeeping staff was less than helpful. And the gate "guarding" the parking lot was very problematic. The gate functioned only 25% of the time so you waited in line for someone's room key to work. We called housekeeping to request additional pillows and never got any. When we pulled out the couch there were no sheets. Another call to housekeeping and they told us to look in the drawers. Really? I just thought it was odd. And the air conditioning barely kept the room cool. Not a place that we will ever return to.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Acolema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Acolema,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the parking lot gate and housekeeping difficulties you noted. I am deeply disappointed we were unable to meet your – or our own – expectations for elite service. I will be working with both our Engineering and Housekeeping teams to correct the issues you noted.
If there is anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business . Many hotels in the area . Great location , clean , nice amenities , at a reasonable price .

Lobby smelled nice , nice happy hour but not free . Desk clerks were very nice . Gated parking a nice plus in an airport area .

This is a reasonable stay .

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend here. Being from the area we had no issues finding something to do however it's conveniently located by Papadeaux and the Texas Land and Cattle. Very excellent customer service, very sweet housekeeping, clean pool as well as a clean hot tub with a timer. We didn't utilize the gym. Our bed was super comfy. The sofa was comfortable but we didn't watch too much television during our stay. There is definitely a return trip planned in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeAreTheOrtizFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Christine was the epitome of a gracious hostess. The gardenia scented lobby was a delight! The room is clean, modern and comfortable. We have a great view of the pool/courtyard. This hotel is centrally located and very easy to access/find from loop 410. We are Very pleased!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Txbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed a night in this hotel and the staff went way above the call of duty to accommodate our travel needs. Since we are not from Texas we definitely saw Southern Hospitality shine at this place. Next time we are in town we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane92867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been choosing this hotel for almost 3 years and would never choose another one very comfortable staff is the best and very pleased! Every time I go to San Antonio I make sure to book this hotel:)

Room Tip: If you want to be near the North Star Mall that hotel would be my choice!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Although the property is near the airport it gives the impression of a rough neighborhood. But, the front desk lady was professional and the guy working the Bistro on the night of 5/29 was very courteous and professional. He should be working in a 5-star restaurant! My room overlooked a cabaret, which was not too good. Luckily, there was not much action there!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank FowlerBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#181 of 358 in San Antonio
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
#218 of 358 in San Antonio
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Airport

Address: 8615 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217-6315
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Courtyard San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing