We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Thankful for them” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Ranked #131 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thankful for them”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are super clean. This includes the paint, caulking, and decor. The courtyard was very nice too. My husband had to take me to the Emergency Room at 6am and they bent over backwards to help us. We had a teenage son and his 2 little sisters with us. The hotel made sure they had breakfast and gave us a late check out. Our faith was restored in customer service.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    68
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
44
19
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Traveling with my 82 year old mother and my 21 year old daughter to a family wedding. Looking for a king bed with a pullout couch at a reasonable price. Can't complain about the price but the housekeeping staff was less than helpful. And the gate "guarding" the parking lot was very problematic. The gate functioned only 25% of the time so you waited in line for someone's room key to work. We called housekeeping to request additional pillows and never got any. When we pulled out the couch there were no sheets. Another call to housekeeping and they told us to look in the drawers. Really? I just thought it was odd. And the air conditioning barely kept the room cool. Not a place that we will ever return to.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Acolema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Acolema,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the parking lot gate and housekeeping difficulties you noted. I am deeply disappointed we were unable to meet your – or our own – expectations for elite service. I will be working with both our Engineering and Housekeeping teams to correct the issues you noted.
If there is anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
450 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business . Many hotels in the area . Great location , clean , nice amenities , at a reasonable price .

Lobby smelled nice , nice happy hour but not free . Desk clerks were very nice . Gated parking a nice plus in an airport area .

This is a reasonable stay .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend here. Being from the area we had no issues finding something to do however it's conveniently located by Papadeaux and the Texas Land and Cattle. Very excellent customer service, very sweet housekeeping, clean pool as well as a clean hot tub with a timer. We didn't utilize the gym. Our bed was super comfy. The sofa was comfortable but we didn't watch too much television during our stay. There is definitely a return trip planned in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeAreTheOrtizFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Christine was the epitome of a gracious hostess. The gardenia scented lobby was a delight! The room is clean, modern and comfortable. We have a great view of the pool/courtyard. This hotel is centrally located and very easy to access/find from loop 410. We are Very pleased!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Txbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed a night in this hotel and the staff went way above the call of duty to accommodate our travel needs. Since we are not from Texas we definitely saw Southern Hospitality shine at this place. Next time we are in town we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane92867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been choosing this hotel for almost 3 years and would never choose another one very comfortable staff is the best and very pleased! Every time I go to San Antonio I make sure to book this hotel:)

Room Tip: If you want to be near the North Star Mall that hotel would be my choice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton San An...
#117 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Airport

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Address: 8615 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217-6315
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott
Courtyard San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing