We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Space but time for Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #39 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Space but time for Renovation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The rooms were spacious enough for two adults and three tall teenagers. Located conveniently in the Center of town. But it is time for a renovation--rooms and furniture very outdated and a bit beat up. Managers happy hour did not really have food- it features gold fish and pretzels type items. If you don't drink, not worth a stop over there. We would stay there again though because the amount of space you get is good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1calamity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback as we are constantly trying to improve our guest's experience. We actively listen to all our guests that choose to share the details of their stay. I have also shared your feedback with the hotel staff and Food & Beverage teams so we can continue to take steps to get better and better. We pleased you enjoyed your stay and come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    232
    126
    69
    47
See reviews for
307
95
31
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Perfect choice if you need to be close to the airport. They have free shuttles to and from the airport every couple of minutes. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is nice. The breakfast is very good (omelettes, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, pastries).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I will share your comments with our entire team and of course thank them heartedly for their continued commitment to our guest satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms are dated, the furniture is falling apart and mismatched. The carpet was STICKY. We had to wear socks to keep our feet from sticking to the floor as we walked around. The A/C unit wasn't working properly all night. we visited the pool, only to be overrun by rude, unsupervised kids who were throwing things all over the pool area and whose parents were confrontational when they did arrive. The morning breakfast is possibly in line with what I assume prison breakfast is like, dried out pancakes, crusty eggs and old fruit. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the last 5 years and this was the last time. Nothing has changed and the message from the management team is, "sorry.... we hope you give us another chance." Not until this hotel is gutted and cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank aerainier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly do value your feedback and those who may have had a similar guest experience. That is really the only way we know when we have missed something that is important to our guests and we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to discuss our efforts on breakfast, pool supervision and guestroom cleanliness and to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Breakfast was awesome with made to order breakfast. Enjoyed the manager happy hour in the evenings. Had to call the desk for towels at the pool several times. The hot tub was nice and with good temperature, will fit about 6-8 adults. Room was not cleaned or cleaned towels not delivered by 4 pm, called the desk and they sent a house keeper by 15 mins.

Room Tip: You have to pay for wifi. Parking is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the opportunity with your guest room and our pool area. I shared your feedback with the hotel's Housekeeping team and we are actively taking steps to improve on our delivery of guest room service. The pool can be challenging at times of high traffic, but we are reviewing our current service time plans to be more judicious with regards to fresh towels, overall amenities and cleanliness. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was beautiful to when you step in. The rooms are a very good size. My husband and I went on a kidless weekend getaway. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was soo big. I can't wait to come back with my girlies.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much and come back and see us! I have shared your review with out staff and thanked them for a job well done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice Hotel for the price and free breakfast and evening reception. Staff was very attentive and nice, Other than the sticky floors in the lobby common areas. Nice hotel out by airport. Close to downtown San Antonio. If you are looking for a bargain close to airport , Embassy Suites San Antonio is a good pick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was really dated and unclean. The furniture and carpet were worn. It was extremely disgusting. My family and I will never stay here again unless a major renovation is completed. We booked a 2 bedroom non-smoking suite and it was heavy laden with cigarette smoke. They were unable to move us as our room type was unavailable until the next day. They apparently had a mix-up and housekeeping showed up to our room in the morning asking us to leave but we had nowhere to go as the new room was not prepared. You would think they would clean it first then move us, right? The new room smelled much better but when we went into the bathroom, it had pubic hair on the walls at eye level which housekeeping did not clean. We were disgusted. If this was not enough, the toilet kept running. We felt like we were in a 70's hotel as the furniture was dated and worn. The only good point was the night audit staff, Romeo, that apologized. We will never stay here again. Typically, Embassy Suites are nicer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Sincerely,

Keith Harward
General Manager
keith.harward@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#57 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing