We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic. Ok for one night after a flight but not a destination.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #57 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very basic. Ok for one night after a flight but not a destination.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is ok, but $9.00 for breakfast, which was the worst I experienced in a long time should be avoided. Eggs tasted like they were made of cardboard, bacon was burned and there was hardly anything else to eat. One bored attendant made sure to show me that I was intruding her quiet time. There were only two more guests having breakfast. Front desk staff both at checking and in the morning were very friendly and helpful.

My room faced the highway and it was quite noisy. I would try the one on the other side.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the side NOT facing the elevated highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    88
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
71
51
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My BF and I were in San Antonio for an extended period while he was an inpatient at the VA polytrauma unit. We stayed at Four Points on several of his weekend passes away from the facility. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. They remembered us each time we returned and were helpful with recommendations on places to eat and things to do around town. The beds are sooo comfortable and the rooms were always clean, stocked with coffee, tea, complimentary bottled water, a microwave and mini-fridge. Wifi is free and never had any issues with connectivity. The pool and fitness room were nice and clean. The hotel is pretty much in the middle of anything you'd want to do in SA. A few minutes from several large shopping centers, within walking distance of several good restaurants, and right off the interstate for easy access to the rest of SA.

If you are staying more than one night, you can decline room service for the following day and receive a $5 voucher toward food or, if you are an SPG member, you can put the voucher toward points on your card. We took advantage of this on our last two stays and got 1000 points. They also give military discounts and hotels.com always seemed to have a pretty good rate ($87-90/night) a few days before the weekend.

Only cons are that any room near the elevator is noisy and there is no complimentary breakfast. We had a room directly behind the elevator one weekend and another room across the hall another weekend. I would recommend asking for a room away from the elevator if you can help it. On the breakfast, we'd gotten use to free breakfast at a couple of other places we stayed. The hotel offers a breakfast, but it is a bit pricey. It obviously wasn't a deal breaker for us though. I would definitely recommend this to friends. If we are ever back in SA, we will stay at Four Points.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Justcurious,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours. We are always happy to hear our guests have an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your positive feedback about our friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, and convenient location. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we would love to host you again here in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel because it was near many site seeing areas but without being in the middle of all the action and with a more reasonable price. We were pleasently suprised by how much we LOVED it here. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (better than home!) and looked very taken care of and clean. Had an amazing walk in shower and patio! We would stay here again if we revisisted San Antonio again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrssuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Mrssuperman,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing your positive feedback. Thank you for complementing our convenient location, comfortable beds, large showers, and clean rooms. We are very happy to hear that you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ever be in a hotel with a crying baby next door. We were that family. The rooms were so quite. I saw my neighbors when we were leaving and apologized for the baby. They said that they did not hear a thing. Our room had a mini Fridge and microwave. That was the best thing for us. The pool was great and loved to be able to sit outdoors in a shaded area. Just amazing.

Room Tip: I would ask for rooms that face the freeway. The other rooms are facing another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I believe in rating hotels based on their services and amenities offered for the price you pay - you just can't expect a Four Points to compete with Ritz. That being said, this airport hotel (where I never heard a plane take off or land during my 3 night stay) is outstanding for the price. Tamara at the front desk was beyond friendly and helpful as I wasn't terribly familiar with the area and asked for directions a couple of times before heading out. They offer a free shuttle to the nearby mall (quite nice, actually) as well as well equipped fitness center and some great bar menu and room service options.

Great (new) hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Suites are nicely sized with a good layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Bryan B,
We're glad to hear you appreciate and enjoyed our hotel accommodations and services during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your sentiments with us - we hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

we arrived to a police car in the driveway and officers in the lobby questioning the staff.

The guy in front of me in the line was arguing about being incorrectly billed.

Not the best welcome, so I asked the clerk what was going on and she said "she didn't know" even though it was all happening right in front of her.

I asked the Manager Tony Caro, and he told me it was "none of your business".

So there you have it. 3 stars because its a nice place with nice rooms, pool, and good parking. Maybe they've replaced the manager?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithtwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Address: 8818 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4728 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#77 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#107 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport Hotel.We are conveniently located by the San Antonio International Airport with comfortable accommodations, exceptional service, and an inviting atmosphere. Enjoy convenient access to the San Antonio Airport, downtown San Antonio including the famed Riverwalk, the Alamo, and theme park fun at Sea World and Six Flags. Guests can discover a myriad of shops, restaurants, attractions, and corporate offices just minutes away. Whether your Texas travels are for business or pleasure, we ensure all guest's experience unparalleled comfort and convenience with a splash of southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing