We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #69 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I didnt stay here long. Just needed a place to sleep overnight for an early morning flight. But I was really impressed. I has just stayed a few days at a hotel south of San Antonio, paid more and got less. I stayed here, got a fantastic deal, paid less and got more. So, that alone made me happy.

I can't speak for all of the ammenities, as I wasnt able, nor did I have time, to take advantage. But, I would've paid more if I had to. The room was very clean. The bed extremely comfortable! The pillows were like sleeping on clouds and you get more than 2, which was perfect for me. It had a very modern feel, which I like and a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot.

The staff: I didnt meet a lot of them due to my extremely short stay, but the few I did meet were very helpful and friendly. And the shuttle service to the airport was just perfect. I didnt wait long and the driver was just awesome and kind and very helpful.

Room Tip: For being on ground level and (room 119) I didnt hear a peep from outside noise or from anyone else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDot34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear DeeDot34,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoy your guest room, amenities and had an overall short but comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    89
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
72
53
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was my second stay and the hotel continues to perform well. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the free wifi works very well. There is a good work space in the room and the business area in the lobby was good. The bar area is excellent with great service and good food - try the shrimp tacos - great dish. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance - but, the bar area had excellent food at very good prices. The shuttle was good - about a ten minutes wait each way. I am not sure what chain had this building prior to Four Points, but, they did a good job adding power outlets and room layout.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear engineer64,

Thank you for sharing your helpful feedback. We are glad you are continuing to enjoy experiences with us. We hope you to decide to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Check in was smooth and the staff was friendly. Room was clean with a little more work space than some hotels. Same great Sheraton pillows and gym.

I ended up having to stay an extra day. They had no room for me so I had to find another hotel. Not their fault though. They offered their assistance finding another location.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lots of activity on the main floor. People tend to smoke on the way to the entrance. I would select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Tracy F,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your guest room and our hotel features. While apologize we could not accommodate your change in plans, we do hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We only needed to stay 1 night and were looking for something reasonably priced, but had enough amenities and a decently sized room. We found the perfect place in Four Points.

I'm a SPG Platinum, so they gave us a suite for the night (slightly larger room, though not a full bedroom with separate living room). We were also welcomed with complimentary breakfast buffet the next morning for 2.

The room was super clean and bright. The hotel feels really new and fresh. We'd definitely come back.

The one odd theme we found was that there were warning signs around the parking lot about (Park at your own risk, etc) and the door on our hotel room had a warning to deadbolt the door when you were in the room. Not sure what happened but seems like safety was an issue at one point.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Songer5,

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and I hope to you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Everyone at this hotel was so friendly! The bartender was super nice, the front desk people were great, the manager always said good morning, and the waitress in the restaurant offered great service. We stayed here for 3 nights and I would definitely return if we are ever in San Antonio. The room was very clean. We were next to the elevator so I wondered if we were going to hear it all night but I didn't hear it once. The rooms are very quiet and can't hear much noise going on outside. Beds are comfortable. Good location close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Dury Inn shuttle took me to this hotel . My reservation number was incorrect and couldn't be found according to the Front Desk Girl. I ask is this your telephone number? she said no. I'm confused. I ask well who did I give my credit card number?. she couldn't have cared less. I went to the computer in the lobby trying to find my reservation. nothing I ask this is DURY INN correct? she said yes. I said well maybe I'm at the wrong Dury Inn she said we all have the same rates. I checked in. next morning 12/25 I decided to check out. I discovered I wasn't at the Dury Inn. Dury Inn was across the street!!
wouldn't a professional front desk person be aware of this?
wouldn't a competent front desk professional call the number I showed her ?
of course she lied about the rate.it cost more to stay at
I called the Mgr. "Tony" he said he would look into it & call back. of course he didn't
he didn't care either. What was there to look into?I verified my reservation across the street
this is a unprofessional non caring hotel. This place is not 4 points in my opinion its over priced n over rated.
I'm sure this review will disappear but someone somewhere will read it.
BBB Or Consumer Affairs

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenkb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Four Points on Maltzberger Rd. while in San Antonio for business. The ice storm hit Dallas, flights were cancelled, we had turned in our rental car and weren't sure when we were going to get to fly out. The staff at Four Points were so kind and so accommodating that it was hardly a hardship at all! They extended our room to us for several more days for the same great rate. They shuttled us around for free, in there Shuttle Van. The breakfast was sooooo good! Carla, the bartender, makes delicious bloody Mary's and the local beers on tap were delicious! The beds are comfortable, t.v.'s are huge, decor is modern and relaxing... Totally impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Address: 8818 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4728 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#77 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#107 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport Hotel.We are conveniently located by the San Antonio International Airport with comfortable accommodations, exceptional service, and an inviting atmosphere. Enjoy convenient access to the San Antonio Airport, downtown San Antonio including the famed Riverwalk, the Alamo, and theme park fun at Sea World and Six Flags. Guests can discover a myriad of shops, restaurants, attractions, and corporate offices just minutes away. Whether your Texas travels are for business or pleasure, we ensure all guest's experience unparalleled comfort and convenience with a splash of southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing