We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square
Ranked #116 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great little hotel at a nice value. Good place to sleep and get ready for another day in San Antonio. Possible to walk to riverwalk if you are in shape, but I would recommended a cab. (5-8 bucks) Free in room WiFi

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to tell us about your stay. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I went their once ,
It is like most of holiday inn hotels in USA. , it is good for family holiday , but I stayed their to attend a conference ,
It is fair
Nothing special except price
Swimming pool good !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maenaddassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for commenting on your stay. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What an awesome place to stay. This is great customer service of all staff from the housekeeping staff to top management. VERY CLEAN rooms, safety is great inside and outside. The restaurant food is priced so that it is affordable and the serving size is great! The restaurant staff is number one and the food is great. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and it is priced affordable. Keep up the great work and your customer service...

Room Tip: Just being honest, any room on any floor is GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cztorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I am glad you had a great stay. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff was very accommodating for our volleyball team. We came in late one evening when the restaurant was closed so we had to order pizza. There was no where for the girls eat together so the manager Danielle gave our team a private room to use. All of the staff helped us with a smile the entire weekend. We our thankful for Danielle's help and her willingness to accommodate.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Wow, way to go Danielle! Thank you for telling us about this.
Safe Travels. Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It is Fiesta time in San Antonio, Texas - and, it is the last weekend of this widespread fiesta. The entire downtown of San Antonio is very crowded and it is difficult to take a step without hearing music coming from somewhere - what a great time. But that means large crowds, limited parking, and insane traffic.
This Holiday Inn is on the fringe of most activity, but the hotel staff have ensured that their hotel guests have adequate parking by having only one entrance to the hotel. Great move - otherwise there would be no parking spots available for the guests.
This hotel is ok. It is a little inconvenient to go outside and past the pool area to get to the hotel rooms.
The bed and linens were comfortable - the decor a little old, but pleasant. The hotel's attempt to retrofit this older hotel fall short in some area. There is only one laundry facility for entire hotel and it is located on the fourth floor in a tiny alcove. But, the washers and dryers are brand new. In fact, they are so new the hotel manager bought a gallon of liquid detergent for the guests to use because there are no vending machines for detergent.
The hotel staff is Excellent! Incredibly nice people that are well informed and accommodating. The outdoor pool area is very nice - a much larger pool than you usually find in a more urban setting.
Overall, for a mid-town hotel is it a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues this hotel is a little more difficult. The hotel does not serve breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herongirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was a good experience at holiday inn. The wifi was free but slow. The shower was good but one criticism was the shower heads were too low. Making the water spray angles a bit off. Hotel property was clean and rooms were cleaned and maintained well. Vending machines were priced well $1.50 for a bottle of water or soda and it accepted credit. Hotel also provided a free shuttle to downtown market place area. If you want a nice hotel near downtown area, choose this holiday inn.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for sharing with us. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

During our stay a Festival was going on all over San Antonio and the hotel was full an we still had no problems. Everything was great. The restaurant has a very good Buffett and the staff was great.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate them. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#128 of 357 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square

Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £55 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing