We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in All Ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #19 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Townsend
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in All Ways”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was everything it promised and more -- Perfect location on the Riverwalk and just a few blocks from the Alamo. Quiet and comfortable room. Spotless. Great bed. Good Service. Lots of hot water and great water pressure. Dependable WiFi. Tasty breakfasts at a reasonable price. Employees friendly and willing to answer all questions. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Antonio and we would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the river are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommo744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear tommo744,

We greatly appreciate you chosing Holiday Inn Riverwalk for your recent trip to San Antonio, and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and greatly look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with our staff and management team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time your plans bring you to the Alamo City. We would love to hosting you as our guest again in the future!

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    320
    154
    74
    71
See reviews for
301
323
32
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is right on the riverwalk. Our room was very modern, spacious and clean.This is a great hotel for families. We did self parking and that worked out really well.They have done a great renovation job. My only complaint was that the walls seemed thin. I could hear someone coughing in another room all night!

Room Tip: Don't bother asking for a room high up for a view of the riverwalk. All you see are the messy ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Alison032,

We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Riverwalk for your recent trip to the Alamo City, and that you took the time to convey your recent experience with us. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. On behalf of the hotel staff and management team, I'd like to express my sincere apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please trust that this is already being addressed by our maintenance department, and that we greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We hope you'll give us the change to make this up to you in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time your plans bring you to San Antonio for booking assistance. I hope to correspond with you soon!

Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

To start our wonderful stay, I noticed that I had booked a 2 queen room instead of a king and called the hotel the week before ... they were pretty booked but "would see what they could do". We arrived early and there weren't any rooms available yet. They kindly stored our luggage and gave us a call when it was ready. At the front desk (I believe it was Ruben) said they had our 'king' room ready. More than a king ... had upgraded us to a suite! So surprised and it was beautiful!! We were celebrating our anniversary and they didn't even know it. I felt spoiled all weekend!! By coincidence it was also Fiesta. ALL the staff were VERY friendly and helpful ... especially valet! The back of the hotel is directly on the Riverwalk ... about a 2 minute stroll from all the restaurants and shops along the river. The bed was very comfortable and of course everything was super clean. Even the fresh ground coffee in the little snack shop was delicious! I can't say enough about how this hotel and its staff made this an extra special anniversary! I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Its about a 10 minute walk to the Alamo and the same to the Market Square. Try La Margarita's R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Riverwalk for your recent trip to San Antonio, and would like to thank you for taking the share your stay experience on TripAdvisor! It felt great to share these wonderful comments with the staff at our weekly service meeting!

Please feel free to contact me for booking assistance the next time your plans bring you to the Alamo City. We would absolutely love to have you back!

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The valet parking manager at this hotel is AMAZING. My 2nd key chain was accidently missplaced and he went above and beyond to find them. He UPS'd my keys overnight and sent a text message to checking to make sure I received them and told me that the next time I stayed there he would personally handle my valet parking! BRIC FRASER THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP! YOU ROCK!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure that the bathroom is cleaned!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Lauren G,

We thank you for taking the time out to write up such an incredible review of your recent experience here at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk! I was so happy (but not the least bit surprised) to read of the excellent service provided to you by Bric and the valet team, and greatly look forward to sharing your review at our weekly service meeting!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for booking assistance. We'd love to have the pleasure of hosting you as our guest again the next time you're in the Alamo City!

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our family (2 from Los Angeles, 2 from Denver, and 2 from Independence, MO) met in San Antonio for the weekend of April 4-6, 2014. When we arrived at the Hotel, we advised that the 2 from California would be late arrival, and asked if they could get on the same floor as us. The man at the Reception Desk said he would put us in 1901 and would reserve the room right across the hall, 1902 for them. This was at the end of the hall where we had a view of the Riverwalk and this worked out perfectly for our family weekend reunion. This hotel is just far enough North of the shopping mall to be quiet, but is only a 5 minute walk to the action. The rear entrance is right at the waterfront. Their restaurant, which we used for an evening dinner overlooks the river and had excellent food and service. We asked for late checkout, and they put our bags in a locked room until time for our flight. We were also able to pull up our Southwest Boarding Passes and print them right from their computer center in the lobby . Everyone was very accommodating to our every request. For easy checkout, our receipt had been put under our door, and all we had to do was turn in our keycards. When we needed a taxi to the airport the valet had one that would hold 6 passengers within 5 minutes of our request. In other words, everything was perfect for us at this Hotel

Room Tip: 1901 was very quiet with a view of the Riverwalk. I would imagine 1801 and 1701 etc. would be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l_slaght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful, detailed review of your recent experience here at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk! Our ultimate goal here at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk is to provide excellent service, value, and convenience to valued guests such as yourself, and I'm so glad that we were able to provide you with such a great experience!

We hope you'll keep San Antonio, and our hotel in mind the next time your family is able to get together! We'd love to have you back!

Regards,

Lindsay Carroll-Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were spending a quick night in San Antonio and wanted to be close to the Riverwalk. The Holiday Inn was a great option as it is close, affordable and their parking was reasonable. I was a bit disappointed in the room quality and cleanliness though. There is no carpet in the room and the laminate floor did not feel very clean in places, there was even something stuck not the floor next to the bed. I let the front desk know and they apologized. The walls and doors are definitely thin, the man in the next room had a cough and it sounded like he was in the same room at times. Also when there were people in the hall it was very loud.
On a good note, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking was very affordable and convenient and the hotel was easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear HarleyGirl61,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with details from your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. I was disappointed to read about your poor room experience and would like to humbly extend my apologies for this. Please trust that feedback such as this is extremely valuable and has been shared with our management staff. In addition to this, we greatly appreciate you pointing our your good experiences with our service professionals and our parking garage. I look forward to sharing these comments with management, as well!

I would love the opportunity to hear more about your stay, as well as discuss a way in which we can make this up to you the next time your plans bring you to San Antonio. Please do not hesitate to call me or email me at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I am currently staying here (6th April) and wanting to use the HI Windows on the River restaurant.I was unable to as it is more economic to seat patrons at the bar due to a slow night.The seating on offer was a stool at the bar or a stool at a bench to the side which may be ok but when 65yo and really just wanting a quiet relaxing meal overlooking the Riverwalk I was very disappointed.
After going to buy a packet of potato chips & a ice cream from lobby for my meal and letting reception know of my disappointment they confirmed it is for costing reasons... after spending nearly $900 on my accomadation I feel jipped.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Jillie0212,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and bringing these concerns to our attention. Here at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk, we aim to deliver convenience, value, and excellent service to our hotel guests, and we deeply regret falling short of that during your time with us.

Please trust that matters such as these are taken very seriously and have been brought to the attention of management. Again, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. I would love the opportunity to discuss this more with you. Please do not hesitate to contact me via email or telephone at your convenience. I hope to have the pleasure of hearing from you soon!

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#20 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,557 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 217 North Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this Downtown San Antonio & Riverwalk location as your gateway to the city. Ideally situated in the heart of San Antonio s business, theatre, and nightlife district, this Downtown/Riverwalk destination hotel offers easy walking access to all of the San Antonio Downtown area attractions: the Alamo, El Mercado, the Rivercenter Mall, Henry B. Gonzales San Antonio Convention Center, Alamodome and the Majestic Theater. Every aspect of your stay at this Holiday Inn San Antonio Hotel defines our commitment to comfort and service. This San Antonio Riverwalk hotel features an outdoor heated pool, game room, fitness center and laundry service. Take advantage of our 24 hour Business Center, where you ll find High Speed Internet Access, printer and online services. We offer Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. Enjoy Windows on the River, a tri-level restaurant that offers a picturesque view of the Riverwalk. Entice your taste buds and join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Make sure to bring the whole family because at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel kids under 12 always eat free (some restrictions apply). The Holiday Inn Riverwalk s central location, grand hospitality, and elegance will insure you have a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Riverwalk Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk Texas
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing