We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STYLISH AND CONVENIENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #22 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“STYLISH AND CONVENIENT”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hyatt Regency on the Riverwalk is a great hotel the views of the Riverwalk are great. The lobby of the hotel is so stylish not to mention the Riverwalk is right outside the back doors and the Alamo is a short walk out of the front doors. My family will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMOKHAKIDOJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,584
    861
    291
    105
    65
See reviews for
598
708
61
1,215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel right in the middle of all the action at San Antonio's downtown area. The Riverwalk actually flows through the hotel and when you step outside, all the restaurants, shops, etc. of the Riverwalk are right there.
On the other side of the hotel is the Alamo. My room had a great unobstructed view of the landmark.
As far as the hotel itself, it was very nice with a friendly staff. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed.
The restaurant within the hotel was nice and the breakfast was good, but a little pricey.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

What a wonderful location for a hotel; especially one as nice as this one. When you go out the back door, don't walk too far or you'll be IN THE RIVER . . . it's that close! Check the River Walk reviews; this hotel is part of it

Check in was extremely fast and efficient. Showed 'em my I.D and they gave me a key. No credit card checking, no charges up front, no nothing. With a minute, I was headed to the elevator.

The room is super quiet and comfortable. The flat screen LCD TV, refrigerator, safe in the closet, quiet and cool air conditioning; everything was perfect. The cleaning staff was respectful of my property. The bathroom was average but the shower was good and strong.

I was there for a Harley Owner's Group rally, so we had special pricing. Comparable rooms at other downtown hotels cost twice as much.

I will visit there again and would like to spend a relaxing weekend at the hyatt regency.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UltraLimitedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Staff does good job of welcoming and accommodating needs. Quick response to requests. Location is great with access to Riverwalk, Alamo Square, and transit to museums and historic districts. Room OK. Perhaps a bit small, but comfortable. If you are not going to B&B it, this hotel is fine.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luigi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed her for 3 nights and for me looking at the location and prices of the other hotels on the riverwalk, we believe we made the best choice. Our main purpose of the visit was the Alamo, and it is there just across the street. We really did not know what to expect from the riverwalk, and for me entering the hotel with its glass lobby looking onto to it was a "wow" moment. We could not fault the room and its facilities, also it was spotlessly clean. We spent a few hours up by the rooftop pool although small it was not busy, as it would appear that many other guests were business travellers. The hotel as well as being on the riverwalk is so centrally located that we were able to visit many other attractions that San Antonio has on foot. We did not eat in the hotel but returned every night to have drinks at the bar, the bar servers were very friendly and they had a good choice of wines.
We will return to San Antonio and this hotel one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenmoredevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

With so many hotels to choose from on the river walk, it was daunting to make a selection for my family's first trip to San Antonio. We chose the Hyatt Regency and were extremely happy. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a view of the Alamo from our room. While many hotels boast their location on the river walk, this one is in a lively section. Just step out of the lobby and enjoy many restaurant choices. The bar had fun drinks and the morning buffet offered gluten free and dairy free alternatives as well as a chef to cook up omlettes to order. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel has standard sized rooms with average decor. It's hard to be too critical but the feeling I Had was a 4 star hotel headed to 3 stars. The location is great and staff is very good. It just felt bland. In a city like San Antonio there is so much to draw from more could be done. I would still recommend the hotel but not enthusiastically.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savoy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,561 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing