We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Best Customer Service & Hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #19 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“THE Best Customer Service & Hotel :)”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Our association had this years reunion in San Antonio - The hotel was prefect!!! The location, the people...everything was awesome!! Banquet night was great - the food was "awesome" The Chef did a fantastic job...Everything was "Awesome" ...and I hate that word as it seems today everything is "Awesome" Well in this case everything was "Awesome"..
Everyone, all the staff, from the bellman, the bartender(s), front desk, maids, etc were so friendly, helpful - I felt like I was part of "THE" family.
Thank You!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for this awesome review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,649
    879
    304
    109
    66
See reviews for
619
725
65
1,268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just completed a two night stay with my wife. This hotel is located on the riverwalk within two blocks of the Alamo and near other major locations. A beautiful hotel with an exceptional location that is surpassed only by the service provided by the staff. From the moment we arrived at curbside thru check out every staff member we encountered provided service beyond our high expectations. Kelly at the Q restaurant deserves special mention. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 906 which had a niece view of the riverwalk. That said the view of the Alamo from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom46528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's convenience and service at Q Restaurant. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I am a big fan of Hyatt. I have been all over the world and stay at Hyatts an average of once or twice a month. This is a beautiful hotel. This was a trip with the family for vacation and I had a reservation for a Riverbend Suite months in advance. When we checked in I was told sorry all the Riverbend suites have been check into already. Of course they were nice and "upgraded" us to a different suite which I was told had a balcony but when we got up there it did not... and if course it did not overlook the Riverwalk, it overlooked the hotel atrium which could have just been a beautiful atrium anywhere in the world. Not what I planned and expected, especially for the price. The location is perfect if you plan to spend the majority of your time near or at downtown and the Riverwalk. The Alamo is literally across the street, as well as my kids' favorite attractions, the Ripley Museums. There were some very good places to eat within a few blocks as well and it was nice to be able to walk rather then get in the car each time we wanted to go somewhere. The parking (even self park) is high compared to most locations, but considering it was a downtown area, it was expected. The hotel itself is lovely visually, a lot of water, a lot of glass. The shops on the lower floor were beautiful as well. We did not eat at the hotel since it appeared a little pricey and not very family oriented and there were so many options outside of hotel restaurants. THe Hard Rock cafe is almost right across the river as well. The rooms itself were nice but badly in need of upgrade or update or at least some TLC. They were clean though. Customer service in all areas was professional and friendly.
Cons: I do not understand the bathrooms at all. They are the teeny tiniest bathrooms I ahve ever seen in a Hyatt. We actually had 2 bathrooms; one in the suite and one with the standard connected King room and both were exactly alike. Additionally, there were none of the usual Hyatt amenities such as toothpaste, cotton balls and qtips, which wouldn't be a big deal except that since all the other Hyatts I've stayed in do, I didn't bother to pack. Since there is a CVS right across the street on the Riverwalk, it was easy to go buy it. Also when it came time to print out tickets for an attraction I bought online, I had to go to the business center upstairs and pay by the minute and by the page to print it out, resulting in an almost $5 charge. Again not a huge deal, but certainly unexpected.
Pool: The pool on the roof was terrible. It was literally just a pool. No jacuzzi, no heat (freezing water) no comfortable place to rest, no service, thus, no people.
Sound: There was no soundproofing between the rooms and hallway whatsoever. At least 4 times there was so much noise in the hallway we were awakened from sleep between 11pm and 2pm. The next morning the front desk said there had been a wedding and the noise had been reported, but that evening there was noise again although not quite as obnixious.
Bottom line: I would not stay here again mostly because there are just so many choices in the area, including other Hyatts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient location on the Riverwalk and the local attractions. We apologize for your less than pleasurable experience. We would love to have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the standard of service both you and we expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was visiting my son who is a junior at trinity university. I had planned on staying for 2 days but when he became sick I needed
To stay for a week. The hotel
Was so accommodating and kind.
I had to move rooms, they gave me a great rate. I love the service
And the hotel. Thank you for your kindness during a stressful time.
See you at the end of October.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's kind and accommodating staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I was staying at the Hyatt Regency for a conference I was attending and the location was perfect with everything I need a very short walk away. No need to rent a car, just have a cab drop you off and walk the rest of the time here. When I first stepped into my room the TV had some trendy music playing and a personalized welcome message displaying (nice touch). Later that day I received an email from the hotels management (automated I assume) asking me how my stay was going and how they could make it better. Not being shy and with some free time on my hands, I responded to the email with several things I loved about the hotel and a few suggestions for improvement. My only two complaints were about the shower head (which was a low-flow head - a personal pet peeve of mine). I also mentioned the $5 bottles of water being a bit excessive. My second day in the hotel I attended the conference all afternoon, and during a break, I returned to my room to find a nice surprise. The had delivered some fancy chips with guac and four types of salsa (as well as 4 bottles of free water). And the next morning when I showered I was stunned to discover they had actually swapped out the shower head with a brand new one. This all took place only a few hours after my email, which I assumed would just go into a mass survey system. The staff in this hotel go above and beyond. It is not very often that I take the time to write a review, but I was so blown away by their service I had to share my experience. HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bengstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your business trip to San Antonio. We are pleased to know that you found our level of customer service amazing and that you would recommend our Hyatt Regency location. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A typical large group hotel, very impersonal, adequate in an excellent position. The lobby waterfalls are beautiful
The security systems were very irritating, having to use the room key in the lift was annoying as they did not always work . We changed ours twice.
The hotel stands directly on the River Walk which is gorgeous but we did see a couple of nasty incidents at night. Obviously this was no reflection on the hotel but concerning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warwkscruiseholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for this review. We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the location on the Riverwalk. We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I just stayed a night at the Hyatt on the riverwalk and I was very impressed with the renovations. Growing up we stayed there because of its location on the riverwalk. It was a very nice hotel but then they built the Grand Hyatt so I liked the "new" hotel. They were sold out this trip so I stayed at the old hotel and it was very nice. Everything has been updated! We had late night room service and the food was great! I will definitely stay here again and the cost was about $75 less than the Grand Hyatt. To be honest now that they have updated I will stay here from now on because it truly is one of the best locations on the riverwalk!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsnob22Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rennovated Riverwalk property during your trip back to San Antonio! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back at the Hyatt Regency soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 356 in San Antonio
3,726 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,842 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing