We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not ask for more.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #20 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Could not ask for more.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This Hyatt has a large convention and tour crowd. The check-in and check-out process were fast, with three available desks and a very friendly staff.

Maid service was efficient, restocked the laundry and replenished all the accessories (toiletries and coffee).

All the electronics worked and could be manipulated with ease. The Wi-fi had a three-tiered pay structure, with the basic one starting at $9.95/24hr. Could certainly offer this one free for their HGP members.

The location was right smack in the middle of the action, at the NE corner of the U-shaped canal. It was great to just walk to any of the restaurants, right outside the river level lobby. It could also be noisy until the midnight hours. The Alamo was just one block down on Crockett.

For those who would prefer a quieter section of the Riverwalk, the Marriott is in a less densely retailed canal. It is also next to the Convention Center (and has the Starbucks).

On the whole, had no regret about my choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapster2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location and friendly staff. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,516
    839
    279
    100
    60
See reviews for
577
689
61
1,150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My boyfriend and I made a quick pit stop in San Antonio on our way to another destination in Texas. He used Hotwire and we totally lucked out and ended up at the Hyatt Regency. The location is more than ideal, it was located right on San Antonio's river walk. We walked right out and right into the action. There were tons of restaurants and such around.

The hotel itself was very nice. The Q bar downstairs was fun for grabbing a drink and watching a game. We stayed in a King room with a view of the river walk. The room is nice and clean, there's a mini fridge which is always a plus and they also gave us late check-out which is a bonus.

The hotel provides valet parking $35/day or you can self park for $25/day. The garage is RIGHT across the street so IMO the price to park is pretty expensive. Other than that, no complaints. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face inside of the hotel, which is not a good view and doesn't provide any lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationLover1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's Riverwalk location. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
312 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

One of the better hotels on the Riverwalk. It has a beautiful lobby with a river, pools and waterfall flowing through and out to Riverwalk. My room was standard Hyatt, which was nice, well furnished and clean. The service was excellent. I didn’t get a chance to visit the pool or fitness center. A lot of dining and nightlife options a short walk away. The only down side for me was a mechanical noise coming from the room next to me. I thought it might be the heating system, but I noticed a service room next to my room and I think that was the source of the noise. It only bothered me at night.

Room Tip: High floor facing Riverwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location and excellent service. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas,TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Just arrived. Very nice hotel. BUT- huge pet peeve - Wifi $10/day. Really? Who still charges for wifi? I don't pay for basic wifi at La Quinta AND I get free waffles. (While I'm up, silly remote with a mouse ball in it- doesn't work; ball on keyboard works but not 'select' button; have to use combo of both to watch tv)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigEye2Kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that the functionality of your room was not to your standard. We will take this information into consideration for future guestroom updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen,Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency over the weekend and the location can not be beat. Our room was nicely kept. It had a mini fridge and shampoo, toothpaste, etc. were often replaced. Maid service is prompt and the staff is very kind. The walls are thin as we were awakened at three in morning by unruly drunks. The staff was kind enough to comp. us for our parking, there is also valet parking. The parking garage is across street. The pillows are very soft and the mattress is nice, a bit firm. The room with a king size bed is not very large, but good enough for two people. We did not eat in the hotel as there are restaurants along the river, etc. Overall a pleasant stay, but the hotel can get very busy, since it is in an ideal location. If you are watching a show at the Majestic, the walk is not very far.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location and friendly staff. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idalou, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is very big and in a great location to walk to the river walk or walk the rim of the river walk and experience all the fun downtown San Antonio offers. Howl at the Moon just across the street. Not too far is the Kiosk food trucks! There is a nice restaurant in off the main lobby.

Room Tip: of course ask for the river view rooms or Losoya St view. We had a side street view of some older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you during your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I am a frequent travel on both business and pleasure, so I know what to expect from a hotel. This hotel has it together. Location was excellent, right on the Riverwalk, close to dining and shopping. You could walk out the lower level of hotel right to the Riverwalk. You are a minutes walk to the Alamo and the area was very safe for walking. Its an easy on/off from the highway and 15 minutes from the airport. I was greeted by both the front desk and valet parking with water. The rooms were clean and spacious with the hotel having an wide open space in the lobby. a conference was going on, but you would never know it. all the hotel people I encounter went out of there way to provide assistance or answer questions. Whoever is running the hotel has there a very high priority for customer service and it shows.
Great place for families and business travelers. A very high thumps up

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Riverwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ted p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location and friendly staff. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#9 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing