We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Riverwalk Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #18 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Angelo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riverwalk Experience”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly throughout our two-day stay, beginning with the warm welcome we received upon our arrival. The accommodations were very comfortable with large size rooms that were very clean and well stocked with high-end toiletries. I loved my view - our room was on the 10th floor, facing the beautiful inner area of the hotel. Beautiful glass surrounds the elevators and the plush looking hotel. The ambiance is very inviting and comfortable. The bagel shop in the Lobby offered a good variety of foods and the restaurant provided great entries and service. At the lower level are shops that offer a variety of goods and snacks from high end hand blown glass decor to ice-cream parlor - very kid friendly. The hotel is on the Riverwalk surrounded by all the local attractions and a huge array of places to eat, whether it's fine dining the visitors want or casual - all is available within a small area.
There are a few, not so great moments and flaws of the area in general. Do not go into the hotel parking garage stairway at night! Huge bugs take over every inch of the stairs, etc. I think they were beetles or cockroaches. AND the price to park your vehicle in the hotel's parking garage is very expensive - $25 per day plus taxes. I know this is common for all hotels in that area, but it's still an added expense some may not be aware of!
I all - a very nice visit to San Antonio's Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner walls have beautiful views of the inside of this deluxe hotel. Rooms on the oute...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is environmentally friendly. The hotel offers many tech rich extras - very strong free WiFi, Smart TVs, rooms also have universal electronic recharge devices!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinec174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Christine, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's Riverwalk location and accommodations. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,650
    880
    304
    109
    66
See reviews for
619
726
65
1,268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

San Antonio is one of the premier hotels in downtown San Antonio. It is right on the famous River Walk and is luxurious yet with a family feel. The restaurant is fantastic, with a new main entree every day.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones with a view of the Alamo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobccarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Bob, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our Riverwalk location and Q on the Riverwalk restaurant. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency on the riverwalk several times during different periods of the year. Every time I have been greated by a great staff who are on top of their game with where they work and helpful with every question I pose. One person in particular is Yasi. She has this great smile and charisma that everyone feels and is easy to talk with. How great for Hyatt to have someone like her on the staff greeting people as they enter. The parking staff is very courteous and will quickly bring your vehicle to you. Love their breakfast as well...nice. This Hyatt is the one I will always stay at in San Antonio.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the corner suites overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Ray, we enjoyed reading your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's helpful staff and amenities. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I loved the service in this location! My room was on a high floor with a good view (they responded to my request for this). The valet service was very prompt, at all times of the day and night. Room service was ok....they got my order wrong a few times, but responded promptly. My only complaint is that I got a rate that included breakfast, but realized only at check-out, that this applies only to dining in at the restaurant. And I was not given credit back.. but hey, such is life right?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Nora, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location and amenities. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel, when in town for an annual conference at Henry Gonzalez Conference Center. No better location! It sits right on the most-hoppin' part of the river, and is also right across the street from the Alamo. It's about 3 blocks to the Conference Center, by way of the roads (instead of the river). The rooms are lovely (this year, mine was on the top floor, looking down into the atrium and the lobby bar (with a partial view of the river). I was in room 1139. The bed was fabulously comfortable, the A/C worked perfectly, there's a nice, large flat-screen TV, the shower had great water pressure, and the curtains blacked out the room (just the way I like to sleep). The lobby/atrium bar has a nice, quiet vibe, and the Mad Dog English Pub (which sits on the river, just outside the hotel) is really hopping every night if that's more your scene. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondeinbigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recommending our hotel and nearby attractions. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of the riverwalk. Close to the Alamo. We got a nice view of the riverwalk from our room, our toddler loved the view. The room was nice, we got a standard size room with a king bed. I had plenty of room for the pack and play crib we brought from home. My only complaint it that the carpet was super dirty, it needed a steam clean, it was stained and had crusty stuff on it, plus it made my daughters socks look like she was running around in her socks outside.

The pool is on the roof and small, it looks like it was just remodeled. There is a bar and bartender, which made it popular with adults. It's sleek and modern.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TripTakerSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Sandra, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Riverwalk location and hotel amenities. We appreciate your comments and suggestions, and we will certainly take this information into consideration for future guest room updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Luz, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a great place to stay if you want to walk right out and enjoy the River Walk area of restaurants, etc. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. If you are traveling with a trailer the parking is a bit tricky. Be sure you know the limits of your ability to get through heavy traffic and small streets with lots of turns to get to the only lot I found that would accept trailers. That said, it was an easy 2-3 small blocks walk back to the hotel. (Market Street Garage has a small outdoor area (with security) that can accomodate your car and trailer. You have to pay for both car and trailer...worth it!).
Back to the hotel...the concierge was VERY nice and helpful. There's a bagel/coffee place inside the hotel on your way out to the River Walk area if you need a little something for the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMinNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's Riverwalk location and helpful staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 356 in San Antonio
3,727 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,843 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing