We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second visit, not disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #18 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Second visit, not disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my second visit to the Hyatt Regency; the first one was for a conference, and the second was a family vacation. The lobby of the hotel is very comfortable, with lounging space and shops. Unfortunately, they've turned off the fountain that feeds into the river. That was very cool on my last trip to watch the river flow out of the atrium and right into the Riverwalk.

The restaurant's breakfast buffet was very good, and the kids ate free. The only disappointment we had was that my parents' room across from ours had a different thermostat that didn't seem to work. Our room had a new state-of-the-art touchscreen that adjusted the temperature very well, but my parents' room was hot and had a much older thermostat that we couldn't seem to make work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and will take this information into consideration for future updates. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again during your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    802
    268
    94
    59
See reviews for
552
663
60
1,074
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel air conditioner makes noise. Door gets stuck and does not open easily and is unsafe in case of emergency. Would never stay at this hotel again. Hotel management unsympathetic. Additionally, phone on room did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Talentisageless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is undergoing a refresh project in our guest rooms and and addressing this issue immediately, as we take these concerns seriously. Our General Manager of the hotel shared that you had spoken with him about your concerns directly and is available to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is amazing!! Ask for Paul or Paul when you need help from any of the bell hops. They will make your stay extra nice. They were so happy to be working here! The food in the food in the Grand Club was always fresh! The room was great! The view from the hotel pool is outstanding as well!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My first trip to San Antonio. The Hyatt a Regency is a great example of Hyatt post modern with great modern updates. Location is awesome with easy access to the RiverWalk. Rooms are well appointed and comfy. Enjoyed a large corner room with a patio, atrium view was great for sleeping. Can also request an Alamo view room. Be sure to check out the rooftop pool! Food and catering is awesome. Staff is warm and welcoming.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TK2012114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your first trip to San Antonio! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I received exceptional service during my stay by the staff in the Grand Club; Judy Botello, Andreia, Mo, Ramir, & Angie. They went out of their way to see if there was any special needs or service they could provide. The club lounge was always clean, and they were very pleasant to talk to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pryland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here many times. Recently renovated in 2013. Location in the middle of the Riverwalk can't be beat. Park your car and walk, take the river taxi anywhere in downtown and out to the old Pearl brewery. Take the car to the missions. Rooms are spacious and Hyatt well appointed. Staff is very friendly for a Hyatt. Restaurants are mediocre, walk to many options on or near the river. Walk to the Alamo. Like the French Quarter but without much live music.

Room Tip: Paying for a view should be considered since you won't spend much time in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldAg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's Riverwalk location and friendly staff. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice, clean hotel in a great location directly on the Riverwalk. Check in was fast, and they had our room ready even tough we arrived several hours early. Rooms were clean and spacious. You can tell they have been updated, but the old popcorn ceilings are still present. Flat screen TV was good picture quality, but extremely slow when changing channels. Unfortunately, the nice fountains downstairs in the lobby were not working during our 2 day visit. Also, you have to pay $9 per day for "regular speed" Wifi, and $19 per day for "high speed," which seems ridiculous. Parking across the street is $25 per night, and valet parking is $35 per night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank domer621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and will take this information into consideration for future updates. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again during your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing