We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #22 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Night Sleep”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I was lucky enough to get the room for Omni LeMansion through Priceline using the express rate it was a nice surprise. Everything was wonderful. The room was a bit tight with all the furniture but it smelled so nice and the bed was a dream in it's self. We were only staying 1 night so it worked out great, and the location was good right on the river.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 1travelfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,212
    807
    353
    189
    93
See reviews for
813
1,463
78
802
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I attended a conference and stay at the host hotel -Omni La Mansion Del Rio in San Antonio. After making reservations, I was afforded the opportunity to sign up for the Select Guest Program (at no additional charge) and the "little extras" this program afforded me made me feel very special and very welcome. I'd highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel was exceptional. We were celebrating 2 birthday's and at check-in, we were told we would receive a room upgrade. Beautiful room with a river view. 2 balconies. Amazing. The staff also left a complimentary, delicious chocolate torte cake in our room! Fantastic. Staff, service, room, breakfast, view of river walk, Alamo 2 blocks away, Majestic Theatre 1 block away...all perfect!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Share M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked last minute and loved this hotel, as we drive in to the car park we were advised that we could either park at the hotel for$35 a night or just across the road for $10 a night (although note they charge each time you come and go). We decided on the cheaper option so Kevin took our luggage and said he'd look after it until we've checked in. He then brought the luggage to our room and was really lovely to chat too! He then said he'd tell my dad what room were in once he'd finished parking the door. It started our experience of the Omni off to a great start. Room was large, clean and gorgeous with balcony, we didn't have a river view but it wAs still great none the less. It's literally right on the river with so many restaurants and bars to choose from. Apparently the hotel used to be an old school house which just adds to its charm and character. Pool is a tiny courtyard pool, but with so much to see and do we didn't have a chance to use it. It's a shame for the price that breakfast is not included but overall it was a great stay and a great weekend away. Love San Antonio!! :)

Room Tip: A river walk view would of been nice, but judging by people's comments about noise it may be bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before!! We love it. They took an old building and made it a great place to visit. The staff is really friendly and always ready to help!! The rooms are clean and if you get a river walk side of the hotel, you will have a great time watching people on the river walk from above. The elevators are a little slow, but relax and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Higher levels less view, but maybe less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Over all it's not a hotel i think i would stay at again.. I love the view the location. But the service or requests were just not what i expected and this is after calling multiple times to comfirm everything just to make sure evertyhing was perfect and still it wasnt

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

If you're going to see a play at the Majestic, this hotel is right around the corner! Also, the back of the hotel is on the River Walk which is very convenient. The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the dinner, but the best meal was at the Sunday brunch! Their homemade granola is superb (made with Agave nectar!).The valet parking was 35.00, but the service was very good, so I felt like it was worth it. I'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 166jeanettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,003 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
3,132 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 355 in San Antonio
1,453 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 355 in San Antonio
2,955 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 355 in San Antonio
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio
Omni La Mansion Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing