We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We decided to stay at the hotel b/c of the location and the type of hotel it was. You are able to step out of the hotel and walk right onto the river walk which is great. We were not able to get a river view room for most of our stay, but still enjoyed the room. We were able to move to a river view room on our last night, but it got cold that night so were weren't able to enjoy it as well. The outdoor pool looked nice, but again not able to use it b/c of the weather. I would recommend this hotel to other.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ekgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,707 - 2,713 of 3,982 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beautiful, historic hotel in the best of locations. Exceptional dining and drinking - be sure to get a table on the terrace overlooking the Riverwalk. The staff are all amazing - we had an over-the-top experience from the moment of check in until check out. Do not look any further - THIS is the place to stay in downtown San Antonio!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank DebE225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Friendly staff and very helpful for my first time in San Antonio! The La Mansion took care of what we needed, even with changing rooms because of the street noise the first night. Loved being able to hear the church bells from our room. My friend and I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful and the maid service was excellent as well! I would stay here again!

Room Tip: I would go with a riverview if you want to watch people and if want a quiet room- high floor over p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights it was quiet and easy to access. Great location on river walk A little pricey but as a treat well worth it! Staff was superb helpful and friendly . Parking is very accessible large spacious rooms easy access to pool and other amenities close by try the pub just across the river. Slainte

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel met our every expectation and then more. My husband booked it for us the weekend we were engaged. They found us a quiet room, away from the street sides, with a river view. On special request, there was champagne and strawberries waiting for us when we returned from dinner the first night. I know this is a typical order, but apparently the staff tried to deliver it while I was in the room getting ready and they had the sense enough to offer me water or tea when I unexpectedly opened the door, with one of the staff hiding the champagne from my view. They also threw in complimentary rose petals on the bed, floor, bathtub, and sink along with candles. They went out of their way to make us feel special.

Room Tip: Get a river view room. They are beautiful, and even the "small rooms" are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bean618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We joined the loyalty benefits and I could not believe how well we were treated! We started with a room on the street, but switched to a room above poolside. I def recommend poolside or river walk side. The rooms were clean, housekeeping requests answered promptly. I just can't say enough about the service!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are poolside. Street side does have traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Perfect location, spacious room and a staff that will go out of their way to ensure you're happy. Don't think twice about staying here. I'd also like to mention the convenience of the $9 a day parking garage across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,141 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,277 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 358 in San Antonio
3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,560 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £139 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Mansión del Rio is ideally nestled along the historic River Walk in downtown San Antonio. Perfectly situated, you can easily explore all of San Antonio’s extensive range of tourist attractions. Located within easy walking distance to the fabled Alamo, El Mercado, La Villita Arts District, Spanish Governor’s Palace, San Antonio Convention Center and most other well-known landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio
Omni La Mansion Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing