We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother Daughter Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #22 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mother Daughter Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very nice hotel, though don't expect large rooms in general - a bit outdated. Staff experience VERY good and Spa Package was fabulous. Breakfast great. Great access to river - close to everything. If you are looking for sound proof rooms - don't face the river...hear EVERYTHING. Overall experience very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,031
    760
    325
    174
    83
See reviews for
735
1,347
73
744
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the advice of a co-worker but found the experience to be disappointing. They have a great exercise facility across the river and the bar service was good. Had some issues at check-in and had to change rooms which ended up taking up to an hour. Which some may say isn't too long, but I had been traveling all morning and was quite tired upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patti S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week and loved it. A little pricey for us, but we loved it. The location to the River walk, the food, the bedding was all great! The Mariachi's playing in the court yard by the pool were great also. Having a door going out on the balcony overlooking the pool in our case was nice too! The dinning room in the restaurant with additional outside seating right on the river walk was great too. The meals we eat were delicious and the wine list was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jimblaine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear jimblaine53,

We are so happy to hear you and your wife had a wonderful experience in our home.
Personally, I love the Fridays when we have Mariachis at the pool as well, it sets the tone for a great start to a weekend on the Riverwalk.

Our restaurant and culinary team will be happy to hear you had a great experience.
We look forward to hosting you again when plans bring you back to San Antonio.

Thank you very much for all the wonderful comments.

~Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Looks great from the outside but the rooms lacked. Their idea of a suite doesn't match other up with other hotels. Friendly staff but you get much more for your money at Embassy Suites or other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We only stayed one night, passing through San Antonio. The hotel is unique and very comfortable. The staff was great and very friendly. The location is ideal for the Riverwalk. The bar is a nice quiet getaway from the crowds on the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank yobro107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel is gorgous and centrally located to everything you would want. While the restaurants' menus are limited, the food is superior. I highly reccommend having breakfast downstairs-well worth the price. Upon arrival, we had to wait an extra hour before getting in to our rooms, which caused us stress leaving us only minutes to prepare for a vendor fair we were attending; the gentleman was kind enough to give us comp drinks and an appetizer at the bar while waiting. I wish this was enough to ease the stress, but thoughtful, none the less. Housekeeping was a bit aggressive in checking to see if we had left yet on the morning of our departure. Otherwise, everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We love this hotel....it is in the middle of everything and so very convenient. The hotel has everything....bars restaurants to die for, the best breakfast we have ever had for free (you can order omelets and Mexican breakfasts that are delicious), a concierge, helpful staff and they upgraded us to a riverfront room. They even gave us two tickets to ride the river barge free!!! It is a lovely hotel with charm charm. Fits right into San Antonio with the decor. The sister hotel Mokara is across the street and we can use their restaurant and spa. We will be back here.

Room Tip: lower floors have better river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio
Omni La Mansion Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing