We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had A Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #23 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had A Great Time”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great location right on the River Walk and close to all of the restaurants and the Alamo. But, you'll have too pay for internet connection unless you are a preferred club member. The rooms are small and prices for the "old fashion" mini bar are ridiculous. Instead, walk east on the River Walk to the nearby CVS and bring back what need for your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank RSproule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,251
    835
    363
    193
    94
See reviews for
848
1,499
79
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have always associated it with luxury. Several years later and they have taken away many of the ammenities that used to set it apart. They charge for internet, I was stuck in a cramped and dark room when they could have easily upgraded me (hotel was empty) and many small things wrong with my room. (electrical plugs not working, flashing lights on the back of the TV which kept me up) While the bell staff remains exceedingly friendly and helpful, the check in staff seemed bored by my requests for upgrades, etc. Uncaring about the fact I got lost. Just not the experience I have associated with this hotel in the past. I probably won't go back and will try another River Walk hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I'll give the positives first: great location on the river, super comfy bed and good water pressure in the shower. And those things are super important :)
Negatives: We arrived to the hotel after a long drive, shortly before midnight. The front desk attendant, while competent, was not welcoming or friendly at all. Our room on the 7th floor, reserved through our convention's website, overlooked the parking garage. At night, it's lit up bright enough to perform surgery. The loud trucks (delivery? trash? I don't know) woke us up every morning before 5am. The hotel allows pets, so be prepared for barking. Not an easy place to relax in between meetings.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ilove3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for my Sorority Pledge Calss Reunion. A group of 10 women. None of the planners knew it was Fiesta weekend in San Antonio. Lots of noise on the river side rooms all night long with nocturnal partiers. Otherwise the hotel was very nice and accomodating. The first class Spa is a walk over the river inside a sister hotel so not directly on the Omni property. Great service though! Food at Omni is good but pricey as most hotels are. Sunday brunch was $40 p/p as oppossed to breakfast brunch at $20p/p so we opted to eat elsewhere that morning. Overall- very nice hotel with great service. Beware if bringing pets, NO places for dog to go bathroom and city park is 2 blocks away! Wasn't aware of this hassel, if so would NOT have brought our dogs! Very inconveinent for quick potty breaks. Sleep quality gets low rating due to Fiesta noise all weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nancybZ1659KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff was just fantastic and bent over backwards to help. The room was great and I did not realize that we reserved a room on the opposite side from the riverwalk but the staff found an open room on the riverwalk side and management approved a free upgrade. I could not have been happier. The room was high enough not to get too much noise from the riverwalk but low enough to take in all of the atmosphere and people watching that goes with the riverwalk. It was GREAT!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaldnRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel and the staff at the Omni are unbelievable!! They were so professional, by far the best service I have experienced at any 4-5 star hotel. Very good price and great central location. Warning, you will want to take the bed with you. It is the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever been in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hotel first put my wife and I in a room with no windows. It was dark and smelled like mold. I thought we were going to a 4 star hotel on the river walk but there is no way this place qualifies as 4 star. They them moved us to a room with double beds even though they had rooms with king beds available. They wanted a significant up charge to give us a decent room. I will not be staying here again. The location is great, but the place is not worth staying at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,179 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,057 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,482 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 356 in San Antonio
3,015 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio
Omni La Mansion Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing