We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #23 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family (husband and 9 month old) and it worked out great. We booked through Priceline so at the time we were not sure about our room and what size bed we would have. Thankfully we were given a king size room without even requesting one. Now we did stay during the week no weekend days. It was a handicap room but only bathroom is what was different which did not bother us. Now shower was a little different but worked out fine. Location was great. Right on the river walk and we actually walked to the Alamo one day as well. As far as staff, all were friendly to us. This is an older hotel and yes rooms are not huge but they were not super tiny either. My opinion, great stay for my family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1-honestopinion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,590 - 2,596 of 4,025 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want pampering, luxury stay at this hotel - the location on the Riverwalk is perfect, rooms and service and staff are absolutely FIRST CLASS - from the time we arrived and were greeted at the Front Desk by Jessica - our room was superb - dinner (our waiter was Claudio) was first class, MORE than first class - all the staff our respectful and kind, happy - we will DEFINATELY be returning here on a regular basis - HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!! Thank you everybody at the Omni La Mansion in SA for making my 30th wedding anniversary spectacular - can't wait to return and wallow in sheer luxury!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want to be amazed by a hotel, stay here. I stay at many hotels in America, but this continuous to be the best, time after time. Old world charm with the absolute top level of guest service. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Incredible and friendly staff.
Room was big and the beds were very comfortable. We had a nice room overlooking the pool. Great location. Can walk to anywhere. Stocked fridge. Valet men were always smiling and helpful. We stayed here for two night. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eyelove2labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff is amazing. The facility is spectacular. The convenience is outstanding for business, or pleasure travel. I love the ambience, old world meets contemporary feel, and the attention to detail is outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect location on the Riverwalk!! Short walk to some great restaurants and SoHo Wine & Martini bar. Rooms are great and the service is awesome! Competetive goverment rates that are cheaper than other hotels downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely hotel, as others have said it's in a great location and a bit different as it's an old building (school, college), so it's set out a bit differently, which is quite nice.
Had a room overlooking the river walk with a small shared balcony.
As an OMNI member, we were told we had free WiFi. Checked on the way out to confirm nothing had been charged to the room, but found a charge on the credit card bill later. WiFi had been upgraded to Premium which had a charge, plus and a charge for something from the Refreshment Centre - nothing was taken; doubt the fridge was even opened! Really annoying when they put these unwarranted charges to your card after you've left. Check your credit card statements!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank frequenttravelerw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,162 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,297 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,238 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
1,574 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#18 of 357 in San Antonio
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £132 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Mansión del Rio is ideally nestled along the historic River Walk in downtown San Antonio. Perfectly situated, you can easily explore all of San Antonio’s extensive range of tourist attractions. Located within easy walking distance to the fabled Alamo, El Mercado, La Villita Arts District, Spanish Governor’s Palace, San Antonio Convention Center and most other well-known landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio
Omni La Mansion Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing