We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Mansion in San Antonio Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #21 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“La Mansion in San Antonio Riverwalk”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

La Mansion in San Antonio Riverwalk was an overall very good experience with excellent location. At Omni, they strive to set themselves apart by providing authentic experiences and genuine hospitality to their guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,153
    792
    346
    181
    89
See reviews for
784
1,418
76
789
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family (husband and 9 month old) and it worked out great. We booked through Priceline so at the time we were not sure about our room and what size bed we would have. Thankfully we were given a king size room without even requesting one. Now we did stay during the week no weekend days. It was a handicap room but only bathroom is what was different which did not bother us. Now shower was a little different but worked out fine. Location was great. Right on the river walk and we actually walked to the Alamo one day as well. As far as staff, all were friendly to us. This is an older hotel and yes rooms are not huge but they were not super tiny either. My opinion, great stay for my family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1-honestopinion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vernia, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want pampering, luxury stay at this hotel - the location on the Riverwalk is perfect, rooms and service and staff are absolutely FIRST CLASS - from the time we arrived and were greeted at the Front Desk by Jessica - our room was superb - dinner (our waiter was Claudio) was first class, MORE than first class - all the staff our respectful and kind, happy - we will DEFINATELY be returning here on a regular basis - HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!! Thank you everybody at the Omni La Mansion in SA for making my 30th wedding anniversary spectacular - can't wait to return and wallow in sheer luxury!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want to be amazed by a hotel, stay here. I stay at many hotels in America, but this continuous to be the best, time after time. Old world charm with the absolute top level of guest service. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Incredible and friendly staff.
Room was big and the beds were very comfortable. We had a nice room overlooking the pool. Great location. Can walk to anywhere. Stocked fridge. Valet men were always smiling and helpful. We stayed here for two night. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eyelove2labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff is amazing. The facility is spectacular. The convenience is outstanding for business, or pleasure travel. I love the ambience, old world meets contemporary feel, and the attention to detail is outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect location on the Riverwalk!! Short walk to some great restaurants and SoHo Wine & Martini bar. Rooms are great and the service is awesome! Competetive goverment rates that are cheaper than other hotels downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio
Omni La Mansion Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing