We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg this hotel is A-Mazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #22 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Omg this hotel is A-Mazing”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we stayed here for three nights with our friends as part of a road trip around Texas. this hotel is on the river walk which is bustling with bars restaurants and river trips. The hotel decor is amazing. The staff were very efficient. The restaurant was brilliant although we only ate breakfast there which is also amazing. We also had Margaritas freshly made while watching the world go by on the river. the rooms were excellent with everything you could possibly need. In the hotel opposite is a Spa and a wonderful gym you can use. I was sad to leave.

Room Tip: We were offered a river view room for an extra 50 dollars per night. After looking at the original r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,286
    841
    370
    198
    96
See reviews for
864
1,525
80
819
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotels location is perfect and, amenities and staff from start to finish and front of the house to the back of the house always perform at a level that goes above and beyond. This historic hotel had so much to offer including great rooms, spa, fitness facility, mutiple restaurants, banquet facilities, easy access to the River Walk and so much more. In addition you may never find a staff as accommodating as here, amazing place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely in love with this hotel! Staff is super nice! It's right on the riverwalk and located in the middle of everything we never took the car anywhere! The breakfast in the morning alone is worth it absolutely love!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank grilsweekendgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gainesville va, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location, excellant ambiance, excellant service - but pricy. View from room is beautiful if you request a river view room, but be specific if you want a balcony, we did not and had only "french balcony - not suitable for siting and enjoying the morning coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We tried to stay here on our Anniversary - but we ended up checking out early due to the fact that a family with a baby crib checked in next door and put the crib up against the door that connected the room. Their child cried and made all kinds of noise and kept us awake. The neighbor then called to complain about the noise level of our TV. We checked out early the next morning. Beautiful hotel - right on Riverwalk - it's a historical place - old school. Just not what we were looking for and very disappointing when we informed the staff and they didn't even act as they cared.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westntex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Westntex:
Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than perfect Anniversary visit. Our associates take special pride in delivering memorable experiences, especially for once in a lifetime events like Honeymoon nights and Anniversary celebrations. We will redouble our efforts to identify and recognize our special occasion guests, and insure their experiences are memorable for all the right reasons.
Sincerely,
John R Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our second stop on our train trip from LA to New Orleans. This hotel is obviously older but it retains that charm and ambiance of a great hotel. I really enjoyed the Spanish architecture and the Mexican pavers throughout. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable. We could hear the sounds from the river walk below us but it actually added to the charm of our stay. We sat on our balcony and watched the boats go by as we drank some wine. We only stayed long enough to have breakfast at this hotel and the meal was quite good. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The hotel is in a nice location close to shopping and restaurants. I would definitelt stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When you step inside, You feel like you are in another country. Great views of the river walk and an amazing breakfast sitting on the river walk... after the best nights sleep I have had that was not in my own bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,079 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 358 in San Antonio
3,197 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,498 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,053 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 358 in San Antonio
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio
Omni La Mansion Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing