We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,255)
Filter reviews
4,255 results
Traveller rating
2,574
933
415
219
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,574
933
415
219
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershared balconylas canarias restaurantfrench doorsostrabeautiful hotelturn down serviceriverwalk viewvalet parkingbalcony roomperfect locationthe san antonio riverwalkhistoric buildingvalet servicefitness centerper dayconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,778 - 2,783 of 4,255 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was romantic and quiet but temperature was not as cool as I would prefer and the hallways were very hot and humid. But staff was friendly and room was very nice. The hotel is right off the riverwalk but I had no windows and I wish I would of asked for a room with a balcony to the riverwalk instead. The parking and valet were very spacious and there was a parking garage right across the street that was convenient. There is also a walgreens right around the corner which was convenient. Restaurants were very close by and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Martha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Martha V.,

I am so sorry the room was not to your desired temperature (or ours). We are happy that you identify our hotel as romantic, we feel the same way.

On behalf of our staff, thank you for the humbling words about our service.

Regards,
~Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent accommodations, great staff & ease of getting around and out to river walk. Lovely views & outstanding directions from personnel. Attentive to needs of guests and explained when questions were asked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Accompanied my husband on a business trip; although our group booked several rooms, it was still fairly expensive even in January during off-season. Being an Omni Hotel, I had higher expectations for the room- the furnishings and bedding needed updating and the room was very dark. There was no light-bulb in one of the main lamps and only one set of chairs for the balcony (the main attraction) which had to be shared with two other rooms. There was no refrigerator, but they brought one when we asked, along with a set of chairs for the balcony. The parking area was challenging and expensive, so we parked on the first day, kept our car in the self park and walked to any locations on the Riverwalk. We ate at the breakfast buffet one morning (it had a very limited selection) and with tip it was nearly $50. My husband asked if it was possible for us to have a late check-out since his conference didn't end until 4:00pm; they called back and said they could extend it to 1pm which seemed reasonable, no mention was made of an extra fee. Upon our return home, my husband looked at the hotel bill and they had added a $50 fee for the two hour delayed check out; this would have been fine had they told us that up front and we could have decided whether or not it was worth it. Being located on the Riverwalk with a balcony we thought it would be the perfect hotel, however, we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyliesMimi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are currently in the process of purchasing bedding to give some of our rooms a more updated look.

I am glad you had the refrigerator delivered timely and apologize that you did not receive a private balcony (we are limited on those).

I am not sure what the $50 extra charge is as that is not our practice to charge without notifying you first. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly for an explanation and resolution to that.

I regret that your stay did not go as you intended, this is certainly not the impression we want our valued guests to have.

Respectfully,

Lucie A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This property is accurately rated at 4 to 4 1/2. I would have been a 5 star for us but there were some minor issues with the select member amenities and an issue of food ordering at the bar. Review your final bill at departure. Now the place is beautiful and a 3 night stay turned into an 8 day stay. Great room with an OUTSTANDING balcony to view the Riverwalk and people watch. Have never been attended by a more professional and excellent Front Desk staff. Thanks to Alejandra, Maria, Jeff and Lily also the Bell hops. Their staff is very well trained and Gold Medal level. The place is pricey but you pay for what you get. Will definitely be back...Rami and Rose

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank rami1234pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was lovely, however after expressing our concerns during checkout (burned hand on light bulb--no valet parking offered for handicap [old to use self-park], and inaccurate room service order each time) we were assured management would telephone us to follow-up, per the Front Desk's statement regarding same. No one has ever followed up. We assumed such a professional appearing hotel would have followed-up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Dena D.

I am so sorry no one got back to you regarding your challenges with the light bulb and others.
Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. I am out Monday back Tuesday afternoon.

Warm Regards,
Lucie A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews