We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$314
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$293
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$273
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,211)
Filter reviews
4,211 results
Traveller rating
2,546
926
411
215
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,546
926
411
215
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershared balconylas canarias restaurantfrench doorsostrabeautiful hotelturn down serviceriverwalk viewvalet parkingbalcony roomperfect locationthe san antonio riverwalkhistoric buildingvalet servicefitness centerper dayconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,684 - 2,689 of 4,211 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are tired of chain hotels like Marriott, Hyatt, Hilton, etc.. this hotel is right for you. Built in 1815 (If I am not wrong) and it will give you an unique living experience. The room is very large and very very quiet. It's the quietest hotel I can tell although it is next to the riverwalk. The service is perfect, all the staffs are very very friendly. You can ask whatever it is reasonable. The location is convenient, next to the riverwalk, many nice max-tax restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant look loyal. My wife and me only took breakfast there. Excellent service and food!! The only concern is it is a little bit expensive. ;-) I spent $300 a night for a city-view room. I believe the river view room is much more expensive. But it worth the money you spend. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank superwangcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent location, excellent amenities and staff. Historic hotel with modern amenities and an excellent location for anywhere in San Antonio with the plus of being on the Riverwalk and 2 blocks from the Alamo!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 6jeffreyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

La Mansion staff, cleanliness makes the SAriver walk the oasis it is meant to be. Kudos to staff who interfaced and also those invisible workers who maintain the perfect illusion of sparkling cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was very disappointed with the checking in ... front desk rude, temperature of the room was warm ( uncomfortable ), the beds uncomfortable... Robs hanging in the closet was a nice touch. The drinks, chocolate and crackers nice selection but the costs charged for items too expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jennifer Y.,

I sincerely apologize for the negative start to your stay in our hotel. Your arrival should always be a welcoming experience, not a “rude” one. I also regret that the room was not comfortable. This is obviously not the impression we want our valued guests to walk away with. Please feel free to contact me directly through the hotel main line should you wish to discuss the experience further.

Respectfully,

Lucie A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is not anywhere near the calibre they claim to be. Checked in at 10:00 PM into a suite with the air-conditioning not working, and the temperature in the 90s at that time of night. Hotel was sold out, so couldn't move us. The room was drab brown, the furniture was badly scratched, sink and tub stoppers didn't work, and the internet signal kept dropping. We requested a fan, and then spent almost an hour calling other hotels in the city to try and move. All sold out due to a large convention in town. Next day, we were moved to another, smaller room. Air-conditioning worked well, but same drab brown interior, badly scratched furniture, poor internet service, drain plugs not working, etc. Couldn't wait to leave this place. Was surprised at check-out that no discount had been given to us for even the first night's stay in the hot suite. This hotel needs a complete renovation. Definitely won't be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Diane:
We sincerely apologize for the air conditioning and maintenance issues you describe. These issues are certianly not typical of our hotel, and our engineeering team is hard at work correcting the deficiencies. We hope you will reconsider your decision to visit us again. If so, I can assure you we will deliver a pleasantly memorable experience, authientic to the history and feel of San Antonio.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews