We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel. Perfect for the Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #21 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel. Perfect for the Family!”
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We spent Memorial Day weekend at the Omni La Mansion del Rio and we loved it!. The rooms were fairly large and a pleasant change from your ordinary hotel room. Brick wall, wood beam ceilings and French doors that led to an outdoor walkway overlooking the courtyard pool. We were hoping to upgrade to a Riverview room, but I think the pool view was more suitable for our young kids. On Saturday night they had a movie at the pool so we could basically watch it from our room.

The location could not be beat either. I loved staying on the riverwalk and the convenience of walking to area attractions, restaurants and shops. Next time I hope we have time to visit the spa!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,153
    792
    346
    181
    89
See reviews for
784
1,418
76
789
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I had stayed here once before with friends and tried to give it asecond chance.This time I was on a couples only vacation no friends but had worst time than the first and will never stay here again.Me and my girlfriend stayed here to have a romantic weekend and I couldn't believe what we found under the bed ...a dead RAT. We immedietly told the front desk who apologized and said it only happened once before and it was probrably because it found its way to from the kitchen but not to worry and they would give us a nights free room service on them.We checked out and stayed at the holiday inn and ended up having a wonderful time but still can't shake the nightmare we experienced at the OMNI.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOUIS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Recently returned from a really nice relaxing stay at the La Mansion. We stayed in a suite on the 4th floor with a balcony and riverwalk view. Lovely view from our room. As mentioned in other reviews, rooms facing the riverwalk can be somewhat noisy late at night and very early in the morning with delivery vehicles and trash collection. You need to remember that this is a city so if you don't want noise you should request an interior room. The hotel is very spanish in decor, loved the comfy beds with great linens, nightly turn-down service, and very nice cleaning staff. The pool was small, maybe they need to add more lounge chairs! Definitely not enough for the crowd that gathered in the afternoon.

Restaurants to recommend: Pesca for a very nice (two hour) meal. Somewhat pricey but very nice atmosphere. Bourdes, loved this place! the steaks are amazing. Make sure you get reservations. For mexican food, Iron Cactus and Rita's were both good and reasonably priced. Hard Rock is nice eat on the upper balcony if you don't like the loud music. Also ate at an italian restaurant adjacent to the Hard Rock. It was also good. Breakfast at Pesca is wonderful. Sergio was our waiter at both dinner and breakfast. He was very nice and gave recommendations for places to see and directions!

Make sure you do the barge tour. Very informative and fun at night. If you are there during the summer, make sure you attend the Rio del Noche show at the theatre on the riverwalk. This is a great latin inspired dance show sponsered by the Kiwanis Club. The show is Friday and Saturday nights at 8:30 purchase tickets for 15.00. Also, go the Mexican Market (El Mercado), and the Alamo.

Lovely stay in San Antonio and the La Mansion.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel price was pretty good but the rooms were average. We booked a room with a view of the Riverwalk. Unfortunately, our view was completely blocked by a huge tree. Be sure to ask them for a "clear" view of the Riverwalk. The garden pool was quaint. Not a lot of seating in the sun, so I would get there early in the day (on weekends).
I would recommend this hotel for the price, but personally we will try another hotel on the Riverwalk during our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeter425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I have stayed here on two occasions while in San Antonio on business and it has always been a great place to stay. Rooms adjacent to the Riverwalk are loud at night, yes. Rooms adjacent to the pool are loud during the summer days, yes! Park at the garage across the street instead of using valet. I was asked if I needed anything "special" since my wife was flying home early; I declined but some guests may see that as a plus?!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Ok, I am not a princess or a diva, in fact read my other reviews - just down to earth and practical. This by far was the NOISIEST hotel I have ever stayed at. Yes, it was on the Riverwalk and you could hear the partyers on their way home, but it wasn't them that kept waking me up, it was the San Antonio BUSES roaring down the street that did it.

The hotel is in a great location on the Riverwalk, and it is well appointed and if you don't mind noise, you won't be disappointed. It does need some fine tuning.....like the valets/doormen who don't bother helping you with your luggage if you choose self parking (valet was $29.00 per night - self $9.00). Here I am pulling 2 suitcases, and carrying a beach bag, my purse and laptop to check in while my husband parked the car. Hello??? Doorman???? You can't see me strugging????

Our room was spacious and I found beds and pillows comfy. Once again the picky little things.....like not getting more shampoo on day 2. And the tap in the bathtub is preset to lukewarm (I want the CHOICE of a hot shower). And why didn't they put 2 sinks on the huge valet, oh, and the design of the toilet....eww, flushing problems, and poor lighting. YIKES, I'm sounding like a princess!

My last gripe was in attempting to pour water in the crazy 2 cup coffee maker that doesn't pull out enough from the cupboard and it spills all over the place. And Wolfgang Puck..........your name is all over the coffee and the coffee fixins.......do your really want your name associated with plastic creamer???? Not that it was replenished day 2 either. Oh well.

I did have a positive experience printing 6 flags tickets through concierge (Saved $20 per person buying them in advance on line and printing them at the hotel) and the hotel bar serves yummy strawberry margaritas (we had to beg to sit on the empty patio......in which all the tables were reserved for dinner patrons - who never showed up).

So, bottom line we had a great time due to our friends, but given the choice would try any other hotel first before going back to the OMNI - like the Sheraton Guenter - we liked that one!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We went to San Antonio for an extended weekend and had a great stay here. The hotels most interesting history, combined with a terrific location and courteous staff made for a most memorable short vacation.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarlyBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio
Omni La Mansion Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing