We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great price, everything else is not great!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #67 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Llano, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great price, everything else is not great!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Check in went like this: Name? Method of Payment? Sign here. Here's your key. Not welcoming at all! The so called "suite" we got was a joke. It was one room with a couch. Not much of a suite. Free breakfast was also a joke. There were literally hundreds of people lined up across the hotel waiting for their free breakfast. If you simply want a hotel close to the riverwalk and do not care about anything else other than location, this could be a great option. Unfortunately, this hotel has nothing else going for it other than location. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoachCarter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    236
    104
    58
    51
See reviews for
235
166
24
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta - Convention Center for a Spring Break family outing. This was probably the 3rd or 4th time we stayed here in the past 4 years. Always quiet. Nice continental breakfast. But this was the first time we went durring Spring Break. Had several male college students staying across the hall from us. All night they took turns coming in and out of their room slamming their door, getting ice from machine in hallway. We and several other neighboring rooms kept calling down stairs for management to tell them to keep it down. No one ever came up. Several hours later, two began fighting in the hallway. We called the front desk again. A security guard came up but the males were already gone. We did not get any sleep that night. Also the continental breakfast setup was in shambles. The waffle maker was covered in waffle batter. There was batter on the floor. Some of the waffle maker handles were missing. I blame all this on the crowds of Spring Break. The other 3 times we stayed here we had no complaints. My wife spoke to the manager, who knows us since we always use them. He did not charge us for our first night and even gave us another free night stay on our next visit. Next time I will tell management to make sure our room is not near college spring breakers. I would recommend this hotel, but if you are traveling with your family, make sure you are put on a floor with other families.

Room Tip: There is a main tower with 15 floors, and the old 3 story wing. Try to get a room in the old wing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

this is a very good hotel very close to the center of town and the riverwalk. onsite parking and a short stroll to the Alamo. Right next to the riverwalk shopping center. Staff are very good and the room quality is excellent with a decent breakfast thrown in for the price

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie_Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

My son and I stayed here for a conference this last week. My expectations were, quite frankly, pretty low for a LaQuinta. But the rate was great and it advertised a free breakfast and free wi-fi. What I didn't expect was a very well maintained property, with a great breakfast and amazing service. Regarding service, we needed to get a taxi to go to a grocery store to stock up for the week. Getting a taxi there is no problem, but getting a return taxi in San Antonio in the evening is not easy. A very courteous young lady at the front desk was our advocate, making many calls for us and eventually getting a cab to show up. On the day we checked out, the breakfast wasn't open yet. But the front desk staff went and grabbed us some fruit and muffins. We will return to this property when we're in town again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaufmanCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#21 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#43 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#16 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 303 Blum St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3352 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing