We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #55 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Donna, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Me and my family have stayed at this place for 3 years in a row for our yearly summer vacation. It is very close to the River Walk and all the entertainment within walking distance. We never have or had any troubles while staying here. Only thing I would hope for is a temperature control swimming pool. The water is freezing cold due to the side building blocking the sun which makes swimming not so relaxing and comfortable to swim in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    230
    94
    55
    44
See reviews for
222
161
23
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a workshop. The room was clean but no frills. Lots of space but the tv was set up in a cabinet that didn't allow for it to be viewed well from the couch or the bed. The hotels fitness room was an absolute joke. Only 1 treadmill was decent enough to run on and they had no strength equipment. The pool looked decent but again no frills. It's located near the Riverwalk, but not right in it. Of course, there is a Denny's right next door. The workshop lunch was very good and beat all expectations. The breakfast was average at best. Free hotel eggs are usually not good and these followed suit. I wouldn't stay here on my own dime, but I could see myself using a la Quinta in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel for a 5 day business conference (held @ the Marriott across the street). I prefer this LQ over Marriott Riverwalk any day! Great breakfast & free Wi-fi & excellent service!! And the Corner King Executive Suites are exceptional - just like a small 1 bedroom apartment - perfect for an extended stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is in a central and convenient location. The rooms are small, but nice and clean. The rates are ridiculously overpriced for what you get. I guess you are paying for the location, because it's not the value. You won't even get moisturizer or a shower cap in the rooms. The breakfast is good, but also overcrowded. It seems like everyone comes down at the same time: as soon as it opens. The tables fill up very fast. The staff is nice and helpful, especially with giving directions to local attractions. The bar/lounge is nice. One odd thing happened when I was there. I tripped and fell in the parking lot right in front of the parking attendant and he just stared at me. No concern. No offer to help. I wasn't injured, but I certainly could have been.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4brothas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

La Quinta Inn and Suites is a great place to stay at in downtown San Antonio. Close to the Rivercenter Mall and the Riverwalk. It is centerally located to all the activites we enjoy doing in San Antonio. The breakfast is good, large swimming pool and a nice hot tub. A great way to end the day. It is also very close to the Alamodome. The rates are great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kellye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I go to San Antonio twice a year for conventions. We always stay at the La Quinta as it is so close to the convention center but away from all the river noise. My wife stays in the room all day and works - she loves the Wi-Fi.

The breakfast is included and is top notch. Unlike most hotels, there are plenty of waffle machines and even a pancake "printer". Not sure what you call it but that's what I called it. Punch in the number of pancakes you want and it spits them out like a printer.

I walk to the convention center and it only takes me 10-12 minutes to get to the upper meeting rooms from the hotel. You can also cut through the mall and take the river if it's too hot outside. This only adds a minute or two.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
514 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Unexceptional in either direction. Neither particularly good nor particularly bad. Typical amenities in the guest rooms. As was noted by another reviewed, no lotion is provided in the bathroom. The mini-microwave and mini-fridge are nice touches. Every member of the staff with whom I came into contact was SUPER nice and helpful. Good job HR department. VERY slow connection on the free LAN. Parking is a real problem not just for the LQ but everywhere in the SA CBD. At the LQ I paid $21 for self-park. I guess the prevailing philosophy is whatever the market will bear.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tupelo010835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Crockett Hotel
#20 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#47 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 303 Blum, San Antonio, TX 78205-3303 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing