We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #56 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Bitburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great location and value for the Riverwalk”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a really upscale La Quinta, I think. The lobby décor is quite nice and sets a tone that is much nicer than I expected. The room was clean and decorated in an up to date contemporary style with plenty of space and a view of the swimming pool (which also looked nice and we wished we'd had time to enjoy).
The staff was efficient and check in and out were quick. There is on-site parking (great for the area) and the Riverwalk is just across the street; there is even a crosswalk to get you there.
All in all, a great choice for a Riverwalk night or vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    259
    116
    60
    58
See reviews for
261
178
24
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, 7th, 8th & 9th August 2014.

Check in was efficient and friendly, although we had to wait until 4pm for an available room.

Room was comfortable and clean.

Did not have time to use the pool, but had a view of it from the bedroom window and it looked fine.

The riverwalk is approximately a 7 minute walk away, which we found convenient. There is also a Denny's right out front, which we used on 1 occasion.

The biggest problem with this hotel is that it can not cope with the number of guests at breakfast time. There is simply not enough seating to cater for everybody, and it didn't seem to matter at what time you went for breakfast. On our 3rd morning, we gave up waiting for a table and went for breakfast elsewhere.

I would imagine that there are better alternatives to this hotel in the same price range.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaplinmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Me and my family have stayed at this place for 3 years in a row for our yearly summer vacation. It is very close to the River Walk and all the entertainment within walking distance. We never have or had any troubles while staying here. Only thing I would hope for is a temperature control swimming pool. The water is freezing cold due to the side building blocking the sun which makes swimming not so relaxing and comfortable to swim in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, SC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a workshop. The room was clean but no frills. Lots of space but the tv was set up in a cabinet that didn't allow for it to be viewed well from the couch or the bed. The hotels fitness room was an absolute joke. Only 1 treadmill was decent enough to run on and they had no strength equipment. The pool looked decent but again no frills. It's located near the Riverwalk, but not right in it. Of course, there is a Denny's right next door. The workshop lunch was very good and beat all expectations. The breakfast was average at best. Free hotel eggs are usually not good and these followed suit. I wouldn't stay here on my own dime, but I could see myself using a la Quinta in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel for a 5 day business conference (held @ the Marriott across the street). I prefer this LQ over Marriott Riverwalk any day! Great breakfast & free Wi-fi & excellent service!! And the Corner King Executive Suites are exceptional - just like a small 1 bedroom apartment - perfect for an extended stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is in a central and convenient location. The rooms are small, but nice and clean. The rates are ridiculously overpriced for what you get. I guess you are paying for the location, because it's not the value. You won't even get moisturizer or a shower cap in the rooms. The breakfast is good, but also overcrowded. It seems like everyone comes down at the same time: as soon as it opens. The tables fill up very fast. The staff is nice and helpful, especially with giving directions to local attractions. The bar/lounge is nice. One odd thing happened when I was there. I tripped and fell in the parking lot right in front of the parking attendant and he just stared at me. No concern. No offer to help. I wasn't injured, but I certainly could have been.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4brothas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

La Quinta Inn and Suites is a great place to stay at in downtown San Antonio. Close to the Rivercenter Mall and the Riverwalk. It is centerally located to all the activites we enjoy doing in San Antonio. The breakfast is good, large swimming pool and a nice hot tub. A great way to end the day. It is also very close to the Alamodome. The rates are great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kellye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 356 in San Antonio
1,110 reviews
Menger Hotel
#25 of 356 in San Antonio
2,394 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 303 Blum St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3352 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing