We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Ranked #130 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel is very close to Lackland AFB and since I was there for my fiancés BMT graduation, it was perfect. The room was extremely clean and was always properly stocked with things needed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    189
    88
    48
    53
See reviews for
389
41
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I personally recommend this hotel was great location and employee's were great attitude and everything in general always great,rooms were clean,bathroom was nice,and beds were really clean daily, most of all car's are secured they have guard at night for no extra charge unlike other hotels,so i hope your next vist or stay is with la quinta at lackland because i know it's my familys and my self thanks La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

A great choice for lodging near Lackland.

I was able to stay on base for the first few nights of my trip down for my husband BMT graduation. When I had to go off base, I asked the on base hotel (Gateway Inn) where they would recommend. I was travelling with my infant daughter and although I didn't want to spend a lot of money, I needed somewhere safe & clean. I was told that the base has a secondary contract with this La Quinta and it's where they send airmen that are coming to Lackland for TDY if they are full on base. That made my choice clear.

The La Quinta Lackland was very clean, comfortable, had lots of pillows, and seemed like a room that should cost more than it did. I was very pleased! I recommend this for anyone going to Lackland that can't stay on base. I would certainly stay again. Thankful to have found it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I chose this hotel because it was cheap. What a mistake. It was dirty and old. It smelled like mold. The beds were even moist. I was scheduled to stay there a week and I left after the first night. Yuk!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

perfect for air force graduation ,clean ,very nice and friendly staff,great price no complaints at all prerfect

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#112 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Address: 6511 Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing