We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay- JG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Ranked #133 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Edinburg, United States
1 review
“Nice Place To Stay- JG”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was a good night's stay. I had first booked a room through an online service and when I showed up I saw that the room was too small for my children and me. I went to the front lobby and for a minor fee they quickly upgraded me to a much larger room. The kids enjoyed the room and the pool. The next morning the breakfast was very filling. Over all it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    198
    95
    58
    62
See reviews for
434
42
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etoile, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I loved my stay there. I prefer the motel-style Inns over the inns and suites. This location has been very nicely upgraded. My room was spacious and the linens/bedding were extremely nice. I slept well and appreciate the personal attention given by the staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for daughter's graduation at Lackland AFB. Proximity to the base was excellent. Hotel staff double billed my card on check in, then did not get the customer service angle of the need to fix it, offering excuses. Later had more problems with billing, as I was over billed for the second night. Staff was baffled about my low rate -- I used my reward points, and I had to explain to them why that was. Staff was unable to explain the bill and used "taxes" to explain the difference rather than put forth the effort to really understand the bill and explain it. It was ultimately straightened out by the manager, but not until after a lot of back and forth. Other than that, the room was ok. I've stayed in other LaQuinta's that were better maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Clark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is less than a mile from Lackland AFB, so the location was perfect for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was well kept. The rooms very comfortable - loved the pillow-top mattress.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank johnpr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms were clean and tidy - comfortable clean bed and pillows. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were quick with check in and check out. Coffee was always ready and we enjoyed the breakfast that was ready on time in the mornings. The breakfast set up was very neat and had a good variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The location was convenient to downtown and sea world. The hwy loop it sits on is quick. The pics online were poor at detailing the tiniest bathrooms I have ever been in at a motel. I could literally touch the ceiling, the toilet was almost touching the wall and the door going in to the bathroom hit the toilet. The needs were full size and the mattresses sunk in the middle. It sounds silly but when you're walking around sea world all day sweating and getting splashed by orcas you kind of want to come back to a nice, comfy shower and bed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattnang2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#249 of 356 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Address: 6511 W Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing