We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relatively Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Ranked #131 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relatively Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My fiance and I were traveling across Texas in May, 2014. I don't look much in hotels except two major components- cleanliness and location. Upon arriving to the hotel, we were greeted by a nice receptionist. The staff at the hotel was nice and accommodating. The hotel also had a pool which was nice. Overall, our room was small but looked nice and clean. We did have a dead bug in the bathroom which ruined it for me. Also, the restroom was so small, I started to feel claustrophobic. Besides the bug, though, it seemed relatively clean. It was located about 15 minutes from the downtown area which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveL6582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    189
    91
    51
    53
See reviews for
394
41
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here four times and enjoyed the stay each time, bearing in mind you get what you pay for. However, Melissa appeared behind the desk this evening and wanted $40 more for the same room. They lost my reoccurring businesses.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashvillle
Level Contributor
523 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical about booking this hotel; however, I trust TA so booked for son's graduation ceremonies and activities at Lackland AFB. It took me about 5 min each morning to get to reception center and that was perfect also at the end of long days.
The hotel facilities are only average but the staff was incredibly friendly, even offering to walks me to room at night if it made me feel more safe and comfortable. The location is wear drives me to rate it 4 stars.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Good, clean room at a fair price. This place was only minutes from downtown. The location was very convenient to our destination. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. The area was quiet at night with no issues. I would definitely return when ever I'm back in this city.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gm125800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boggstown, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The rooms and services were adequate. A few times the room did not cleaned because of their policy. The stay was ok. There were two pools. The breakfast in the morning was adequate. The orange juice machine broke down and was not fixed for the last 3 days I was there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medic249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked this hotel for a five day vacation to San Antonio. When we arrived the the room was a bit old the bathroom was dirty with dead bugs on the floor and bath tub, and there was left over dog food on the floor from the previous guest's pet. We were awakened at 3:00 am to guest's that were talking out loud on the second floor after a long day (12 hours) on the road. I would not recommend this room to any family that is attending a graduation from the AFB as mentioned by other reviews. The next morning i checked out and found another room for the rest of our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's a bit difficult to get in and out of, but it is right across the street from Lackland Airforce Base. The room was spacious and relaxing. The staff was friendly and when we ran out of coffee, they were quick to make sure we had more! Just a wonderful experience. Will continue to use La Quinta for my travel needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#250 of 354 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#117 of 354 in San Antonio
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Address: 6511 Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing