We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park
Ranked #214 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, United States
1 review
“Average Stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room has to be cleaner. Someone has to make sure everything is working before guests arrive. For the price that is being paid there has to be more variety of breakfast items for the guests. Another thing is that where breakfast is being served is the same place people come in and check in/out very inconvenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    38
    35
    33
See reviews for
85
24
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our stay was wonderfull except the room was not very good clean especialy the restroom and the coffe pot and the hair dryer did not work. The lokation was close to everything that we visited. I did not like that you can drink alcohol in the pool area. I have little kids I did not like they had to see all the beer cans on the floor by the pool and see drunk people in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rooms are nasty & exterior is very run down. Over priced for what you get, to many bugs. Location is noisy due to a lot of traffic, breakfast is not much, I have had better in other places for less money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 552nitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Laos
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed in the San Antonio area multiple times on business, and always choose this hotel. The service is always top notch and fast. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but fills an empty stomach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First when we arrived to our room. I opened the closet to find dirty laundry from whomever stayed last. Ashes in bathtub and top it off black beattles on bed floor and bathroom. Shower and bath sink both had poor water pressure

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is OK for a short stay in San Antonio, if you need to be closed of the area it is fine. Do not expect something luxury, it is just enough with a good price. Good shopping options close to the hotel and good restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalo_estebanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had to book this hotel at the last minute. It was very pricy. The front desk staff are courteous and have advanced "notice" of the last room on the upper floor that made me think something was not quite right. Also I was advised that the breakfast next day would be very crowded and I was reminded that there is a Denny's nearby that also serves hot brakfast (kind of a "unwelcome" :) )

Upon reaching the room, noticed that the hand-held water pump was left back and the sink was not cleaned. Upon complaining the maintenance person showed up quickly, was very courteous and helpful to his best. Despite his best efforts, could not get the clogged sink fixed and when I complained i was offered $40 off, which was nice.
The toilet had hard water stains and gave an impression of lack of maintenance. There was dust on the cushion chairs and behind the TV, but otherwise the room seems to have been cleaned well despite having old carpet and signs of needing an urgent renovation. At least, a good effort seems to be made, but probably the dust settled due to unuse.

Definitely great staff and good attitude. This is just an old facility and needs lots of upgrades. LaQuinta should consider upgrading their facilities if they are going to be charging rates comparable to other popular hotel chains. They seem to be only interested in taking over a motel and "transforming" it by branding and charging higher rates. If it is a motel, charge the motel rates- it cannot be more than $100 for a 2 bed room! If I have to pay that i would rather stay at Hiltons, Marriots or Windhams.

Room Tip: Just dont book here unless you run out of options elsewhere. Try other hotels before you come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GanRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alt...
#233 of 356 in San Antonio
95 reviews
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio So...
#204 of 356 in San Antonio
53 reviews
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#177 of 356 in San Antonio
46 reviews
Quality Suites
#161 of 356 in San Antonio
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park
Address: 7202 Interstate 35 S, San Antonio, TX 78224-1415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing