We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein
Ranked #203 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean and decent hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Large parking. Near the high way. 15 minutes drive to san antonio. Breakfast was fine considering the price. Sheets were clean and room was tidy. It was more closer to the CAVERNS and CAVES of San Antonio. The wildlife park is also at the same location. Will recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    66
    74
    47
    39
See reviews for
168
47
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights as we were on a short vacation; clean and spacious room. For the price paid, the room was within expectations. I didn't like that fact that the room's door are to the outside instead of being actually inside of the hotel; just safety and security purposes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Miquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was fine; older, but decent enough. The bathroom floor was pretty nasty when we first got in, and the hair dryer wasn't working. I went to the front desk, spoke with Vincent, and he had the housekeepers (Yolanda and Sylvia) take care of the floor and the rest of the room, and Miguel changed out the hair dryer as well as a broken light switch that we hadn't mentioned but he noticed. So all in all, a nice place to stay for the price, and the customer service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chuck145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When we first walked in we were pleasantly surprised to see how nice and spacious our room was. (Family of 5, every inch counts!) we decided to get our swimming suits on and hit up the pool as soon as we got there. Nice pool , we had a great time! After the pool we went to our room to take a shower and get cleaned up.... Upon entering the bathroom I noticed a musty odor. After looking around I noticed mild patches everywhere!!!!! The bathroom doesn't have a working vent to circulate and dry out the room, so all the condensation just sits there to rot. You would think after such wonderful renovations to make this hotel look so nice, they would take more pride in it! Mold all over the bathroom? Come on!! Such a shame.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedrickMcnealiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall the stay was good. It started off wrong because the room we were assigned was taken. Someone was in the room. So we went to the front desk and luckily the guy corrected problem & got us another room pretty quick. We will stay at la quinta again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

had to stay here due to an overbooking problem at Hawthorne suites, first and probably last time at La Quinta. The property is dated and in disrepair, the rooms reek of smoke and are full of pet hair everywhere (did not know they allowed pets unrestricted access here!). The location is on the outskirts of San Antonio and a good 30 minute drive from major attractions. Just not a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jordi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very good hotel if you're staying for business/leisure for or even traveling through. Hotel has outside pool for everyone one to enjoy. May want to ask front desk for additional towels to utilize for drying off.Local amenities in walking distance: Denny's restaurant, Carl's Jr fast food joint, gas station and "Goggle's" locally own sports bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#186 of 355 in San Antonio
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein
Address: 12822 I-35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 North At Toepperwein Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N At Toepperwein Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing