We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Antonio area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Ranked #190 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Harlingen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“San Antonio area”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Previously stayed at LaQuinta Riverwalk and it was wonderful. This time had to rush to the San Antonio area for a family medical emergency and chose this LaQuinta as it was close to the medical facility. I was disappointed and only stayed one night. No refrigerator or microwave. Could do with some upgrades but I have seen worse, for sure. Not as clean as I would have preferred, particularly in the bathroom - hair around the bathtub, etc. Many hotels in the area so moved on to another one. Often ask to see room first but didn't think it was necessary with LaQuinta. Now I know better.

Room Tip: If in doubt about accommodation, ask to see room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargAnneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    67
    60
    52
    37
See reviews for
131
40
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aztec, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

LaQuintas are always my first choice if there is one. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. There is a large area in which to walk your pet and a running track. There is grass, take your potty bags with you...please! I hate when people do not pick up after thier pets.

We had our two dogs and stayed two nights. We could hear the train, but that isn't the fault of the hotel. It is quieter on the side of the Mexican Rest where we were.

The room was clean and spacious with a King size bed. Lots of room for the dog crates and thier playpen. The breakfast at LaQuinta never lets me down, good choices.

Yes I would stay here again, I do love pet friendly hotels!

Room Tip: Room on the resturant side, quieter as there is a train that goes through several times a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed here while waiting for a doctors appointment. It was ok, the rooms weren't the cleanest i've ever seen but i knew that going in. I asked the staff to come and look at my shower for quite some time, and they never did. I complained on a site, other than trip advisor, and the manager got a hold of me and comp'd me 2 nights. That was great!
Nice mexican restaurant in front of the hotel, very good food!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was the standard fare -- waffles, toast, muffins, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, oatmeal, bananas/oranges and coffee.cocoa/juice. The trains came through at night and were a little noisy, but ask for a room on the side facing the Mexican restaurant and it shouldn't be too bad. The train horns are not somethig the hotel can be faulted for though-they can't control that. The room was very clean and comfortable, so I was pleased. VERY easy to get to Ft. Sam from here, and easy access to I-35. There is a Starbucks up the road (2 blocks) and a Cracker Barrel a block before you get to the hotel on Rittiman, plus lots of other eateries in area. Will definitely stay here again if we are back in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I just want to say everyone in the front office (Saul, Deya, Gabriel, & Larry) are so friendly and helpful. The check-in & check-out was so easy. They answered all my questions I had. I would definitely recommend and would come back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

True, this location is right by the Interstate, so a bit noisy; however, one whole side of the hotel, the rooms face a very large field with a jogging/walking track around the outer edge. This is perfect for walking dogs. A large part of it is lit up at night, also.
The room itself is large enough, separate sink area from the bathroom. Has a larger than the typical hotel room table. All the lamps worked (yay) and gave off plenty of light. Coffee maker, iron and ironing board, flat screen t.v.
Can hear the kiddos in the room adjoining, but I'm sure my pupdogs will also be heard, sooner or later.
I would consider staying here in the future if I am in need of dog-friendly accommodations

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappySoloCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#195 of 356 in San Antonio
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Address: 6410 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX, San Antonio, TX 78223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 n. At Rittiman Road Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N At Rittiman Rd Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing