We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Ranked #186 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Waco tx
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Always stay at La Quinta. This was not a planned visit. Had been driving for 12 plus hrs. Needed showers and sleep. Very disappointed in the condition of room. Poor attempts to fix and update. Really bad smell in room, bathroom did not look clean. I expect more. The next morning there was a huge spider on the wall. When I told the front desk they where like, "yeah they come in from the field " that was it. Will not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank ortiz1005
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    65
    58
    52
    33
See reviews for
124
38
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
livingston, tx
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It was adequate. The bed was comfy, and clean and the room had a large screen TV. The carpet had a slick feel to it and although it was vacuumed, it was dirty. I walked on it after my bath and the bottoms of my feet started turning black, so I had to wash them and just wore flipflops the whole time. Had to ask for more towels both nights for two 6 y/o's and two adults and we did not swim, just needed towels enough for each person to have their own towel and washcloth. No refrigerator or microwave in the room, which is not a big deal, but would be helpful to note for families with children. Breakfast was adequate, but skimpy. A/C good and cold. All in all, it was OK, but for the price we paid, $87 a night, we could have gotten something a bit nicer. If the price were lower, and I just needed a room for the night, I would stay again, as the rest of the room was clean. We have always relied on La Quinta, but this one was by far not the best one. There is a Super HEB and a Super Walmart very close by and the staff had excellent directions to both stores printed up and available in the lobby. Staff was courteous. Close to Ft. Sam Houston Military Base so that made it convenient for us.

Room Tip: No microwave or refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A nice clean remodeled hotel. Very Comfortable! Good location when attending the AT&T Center. Nice breakfast Front Desk people very are very nice. Nice interior design. Beds are very comfortable. Nice sheets and comforter. Good Pillows also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
386 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We paid 165 bucks to stay here and it just was not worth it. It was a nice property but our room was right next to the pool so it made the carpets inside our room damp and yucky feeling. I had to wear my flip flops the entire time. Then, we couldn't even eat any of the breakfast because it was so crowded so we just said forget it. The front desk staff at check in and check out were both very nice. It just wasn't worth the price--but this was one of the cheapest hotels we found in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTravelBug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Unfamiliar with SA I chose this LQ for the location and that was the highlight. I was able to get around the city with relative ease which was a bonus because I didn't want to stay around the hotel any longer than required. The dog bowl on the bathroom floor spilled so when I went to wipe it up, what a surprise to see a darkened tissue with much long hair attached. The carpet was stained so was happy to have brought along flipflops. Notifying the front desk that I was unable to log on the web, I was told that the only person able to reset it wouldn't be in until 8:15 am. I am a loyal LQ guest but not at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#222 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#174 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#260 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Address: 6410 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX, San Antonio, TX 78223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 n. At Rittiman Road Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N At Rittiman Rd Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing