We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Ranked #182 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Best hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

They should change their name to THE BEST QUINTA INN!!! The room especially that bed, the staff were friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast was outstanding. I highly recommend this experience the other hotels should take a page.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank maldo562016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    65
    57
    51
    32
See reviews for
123
36
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My stay was pleasant. it was close to the AT&T Center, clean and the A/C did it's job to keep the room cool despite the blistering heat outside. I'd never stayed at a La Quinta before but I was satisfied and I'll definitely stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Location was good lots of resturants nearby,10 min from downtown. Room was clean needs a little update but was comfortable. Customer service was great friendly employess. I like that hotel had variety on breakfast . Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I just took a big road trip from North Carolina to Texas due to relocation. Our last two nights in a hotel were spent in a surprisingly yucky La Quinta property on Rittiman Road in San Antonio. San Antonio actually has several La Quinta properties. I chose the one on Rittman Road because it was near where our property manager's office is. It also appeared to be closest to our new house. Reviews on Trip Advisor were mixed, so we took a chance. The price was definitely right at about $60 a night and no pet fees.

I'm of a mixed mind about this property...

This La Quinta is an older property right by Interstate 35. It's not in the best part of town. Next door on one side is a huge mega church/Christian school. On the other side, there's a Mexican restaurant that serves very good food and another hotel. We were given a room on the side near the church, because there's a grassy area for the dogs to relieve themselves. The doors on the motel rooms open to the outside; it's like an old fashioned motel.

We stayed two nights at this location. Honestly, it kind of depressed me to stay at this La Quinta, even though technically it was somewhat decent and had everything we needed. The room really needs to be refurbished. Of course, even if they refurbished this property, it would still be surrounded by low end properties on a busy road by an interstate.

Our room

We were assigned room 127. As soon as we opened the door, I could see this motel was not nearly as pleasant as the La Quinta in Beaumont. But it did have a nice king sized bed, good linens, a large, flat-screen TV with premium channels, free Internet and a big bathroom. There was no fridge or microwave.

The room was fairly small, with a nice sized desk and cheap looking chair. There was a small closet. The back wall was covered in orange wallpaper that was peeling off the walls. My dog Arran found a spot on the rug that had apparently had something spilled on it that was never properly cleaned up. He started licking it and would not stop until we put something over the spot. The wallpaper matched the drapes, which were very thick and completely blacked out of the window when they were closed.

The bed was very comfortable, though it had cheap pillows.

The bathroom

Our bathroom was surprisingly large with plenty of counter space. The toiletries were basic, but adequate with conditioning shampoo and bar soap. The shower got great water pressure and had plenty of hot water. I have to admit, I probably enjoyed my showers the most at this motel, despite its rather ghetto appearance.

Maid service

Since we stayed two nights, I had occasion to observe the maid service. We were gone all morning and into the afternoon. When we returned at about 3:00, our room had still not been made up. The maid was about two rooms away from us. Since I had the dogs with me and it was over 100 degrees outside, I just asked her to take our trash and give us some fresh towels. She happily obliged.

Breakfast

The breakfast at this property was not as good as the one in Beaumont. However, their Texas waffle iron was working perfectly, so my husband was able to make me one. Served with nasty butter spread, though, it wasn't something I wanted to finish. He also brought me chilled boiled eggs in a styrofoam cup and orange juice that tasted like it was full of sugar water. I have to say, breakfast was a bit disappointing, though my Facebook friends did get a kick out of the photo of the Texas shaped waffle I posted.

Other amenities

This property has an outdoor pool that I didn't use. It also has laundry facilities that are located outside. We did use those to wash some clothes. It was $1.50 to wash, $1.75 to dry. Bring quarters. Parking is free and plentiful.

Overall

41 year old me didn't like this La Quinta, but 21 year old me would have been totally fine with it. It's not that uncomfortable in the ways that count. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. It's totally pet friendly and there are no ridiculous pet fees or deposits to pay. The Mexican restaurant next door serves outstanding food. This property is also quite cheap.

But if you're used to nicer accommodations, this La Quinta probably won't cut it. We've been having a rough time with this move and I have to say, that motel room did not help matters. I had a good crying jag the morning we checked out.

I could recommend this motel to people who need a cheap, pet friendly place to stay. For most everyone else, I think I'd advise them to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knotheadusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Three bath towels in room, but only one washcloth. Breakfast ends at 9am during week; would be better to extend to 9:30 or 10, because it got much too crowded at 8:50. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Excellent accommodations ; especially on a holiday. We were allowed to check in a a couple hours before standard check in. From desk personnel was very professional and helpful with assistance in relation to local entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#210 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#175 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#247 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Address: 6410 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX, San Antonio, TX 78223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 n. At Rittiman Road Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N At Rittiman Rd Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing