We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Ranked #185 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've had excellent accomodations during my stays. The only minor problem was ants during my last stay in Rosenberg and roaches during my stay in San Antonio. I enjoy the quality and variety of foods during the breakfast period. The accomodations that you have for using internet services are excellent and I must say that you have very courteous and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank 617adaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Numerous rooms had things stolen. I myself had a firearm stolen by a staff number. My door log data showed he entered the room. Our things were all gone through. He found my Glock that was hidden in my suit case. I left it in the room because so many vehicles were getting broke into.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crash78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 312maribelt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Maribel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank leifletr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta while in San Antonio for a family wedding. The hotel was chosen mainly for the price and location. Those were good, but the hotel itself left much to be desired. It reminded me of a Rodeway Inn. The rooms opened to the outside. We had hoped to be able to mingle with other family members, but that was not convenient with the motel style room access. The beds were comfortable, the pillows lumpy, the desk chair was comfortable, and the furniture looked a bit worn. The towels were a bit on the thin side and the bathroom amenities were very basic.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a late checkout so we could get ready for the wedding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalola2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

you can never get a Wi-Fi connection in the rooms, you will spend at least 1-2 hrs on the phone with their tech support that can not speak English very good.

The front desk personal is friendly thou.

You can forget about talking to house keeping unless you know Spanish, they can not speak English.

I usually stay at this motel when I come to town for business, but last few times it has gotten worse. I doubt I will stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcclurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

We've received your feedback regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn San Antonio - I-35 at Rittiman Road. We appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns about your stay. We're sorry you had issues both with the Wi-Fi as well as with being able to communicate with our team members. We'll use your feedback and task our team with making sure that our access points are working properly, and ensure our housekeeping team is aware of your feedback. We definitely have some opportunities for improvement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#232 of 358 in San Antonio
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Address: 6410 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX, San Antonio, TX 78223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 n. At Rittiman Road Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N At Rittiman Rd Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing