We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
Ranked #39 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick business trip”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First thought the place is great but be prepared for hidden cost. Parking is $35.00, internet is not free. This is a very busy hotel, people everywhere but great location to the river walk. Located next to the mall for good shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the freeway side are loud. For something more quiet pick a high floor on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank connie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    568
    205
    72
    34
See reviews for
254
215
45
777
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent place to stay, rooms great, outside area perfect. Gran Kids loved the pools are. Smoked meats made fresh everyday! We loved the restaurants, did not have to go outside the hotel for any meals. close to the airport. Great looking golf course

Room Tip: Don't know. Probably all good
See more room tips
Green Features: Wonderful experience, clean, great pool area. would recommend this place for anyone. I loved the envionmentally and friendly practices
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very helpful and courteous staff, hotel has been kept up to date even though it has been highly used for decades now. The location is perfect if traveling with kids/teens. Parking was a breeze and the Starbucks in the lobby was efficient. Have to admit I was worried about staying at this location since it is an older marriott, but all the reasons why we are loyal to the marriott brand came true during this stay.

Room Tip: High floor gives you a great view of the city and the Alamo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Guest Relations Manager at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Rainforestrunner,
Thank you for your great post. I’m pleased we didn’t disappoint and the hotel was what you’ve come to expect from Marriott. We realize you have many choices when selecting overnight accommodations; we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A very modern hotel, we are traveling as a family and Ms. Melissa Kogler helped us to move into a river view room, my seven month old girl is very exciting with the river. :) We appreciate her help! Especially in a busy day with Japanese comic activity.

Besides, nice hotel, modern, good room. But Starbucks inside the property sucks. I will reach to another one in river center tomorrow. (Still staying~)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent clean large room, right on the Riverwalk. The housekeeping staff re-filled my ice bucket every day! Plenty of light and outlets. Decent Internet speed. Nice sized fitness center. Never had trouble getting equipment. The meeting rooms were comfortable, not ice cold and the food was excellent.
The UPS business center was tiny and often had a line. So go early.
The only reason I am giving a 4 instead of a 5 is that all of us in the group I was had problems with the bill. We paid part of the stay ourselves and part was direct billed to the business holding meetings at the hotel. Unlike every other Marriott, they were unable to segment the charges and allow us to pay for the other nights. All charges were billed to the company and now we are in accounting purgatory trying to settle out the expense reports.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have been to San Antonio many times for business but this was the first time I've stayed at the Marriott Rivercenter. Check in was a breeze, the staff were all very nice and helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable. I will be staying in San Antonio again in a couple of months and have already booked my next stay at this hotel based on this experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonfo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Location, location, location! We did have to walk through the other Marriott to get to the convention center, but the San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter is the better of the two locations I think. We could literally walk into the mall directly from the hotel. From there we could walk out a corridor to the Alamo's square and further shopping and touring. We could also step right out onto the River Walk. Every type of food choice from fast food to upscale dining is within 30 seconds to 5 minutes of the hotel. From the front desk to maid service we were well treated. The room decor was lovely and the beds very comfortable. There is no refrigerator as is becoming more common in hotels and Wifi was not free either. I would definitely stay here again.

Green Features: Towels are exchanged using the policy that if you hang it up you are willing to be environmentally-friendly and they will not be exchanged.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awallacenevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#43 of 356 in San Antonio
1,205 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#20 of 356 in San Antonio
3,292 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,007 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Property: San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
Address: 101 Bowie St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3901
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#58 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter Hotel San Antonio
Marriott San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing