We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$146
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Alamo Suites(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$290
US$256
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
178
29
14
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
29
14
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bking william districtbed and breakfastselect registrythe river walkrooms are beautifully decoratedquiet neighborhoodperfect weekendmini refrigeratorsan antonio riverminute walkfirst floordowntown areathree nightsa great place to stayriverwalkriverview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We love Select Registry bed and breakfasts, and try to stay in them whenever possible. The Oge House is the latest one, and it did not disappoint. Located in the historic King William district, it was set among other beautiful old homes and situated right off the river, so you can walk along the historic river walk and easily not lose your way. The outside is welcoming, and the inside is very well-appointed. It was full of antiques and china and glass and beautiful art. We were made to feel at home the second we walked in. Our room was downstairs, and that was the only bummer, but there is a back entrance to use to get to their parking lot from our room that made it more tolerable. I wasn't crazy about the bathroom set up in our room, but I don't know if it was the same throughout the house. Our sink and mirror were out in our bedroom, and the tub and toilet were in a small bathroom. There wasn't much room to spread out your toiletries if you travel with many. Breakfast was good, not great, but we liked it well enough. A few too many carbs for me. The gardener showed up pretty early to start blowing leaves, and we weren't quite ready to get up, but we were awake after that. The parking is convenient, and the sleep quality was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This gorgeous, historic property is pefectly located along the Riverwalk. We stayed for three nights on Easter weekend and loved our room. Breakfast, each morning, was delicious and beautifully served. Megan, our innkeeper, was a delight! We experienced great customer service, lovely gardens, fine amenities, delicious food, and clean, quiet accomodations. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbgatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here 3 nights in April. It's a beautiful restored B&B. We were in the Chinoiserie room. That room was on the main floor right inside the front door. Room was beautifully decorated with high ceilings & period antiques. Bed was a bit soft for us but we prefer a harder mattress. Everything was very clean. Heat & air conditioning worked very well. Breakfast was wonderful each morning; fruit first then your main entree. The coffee was wonderful. They have a Keurig coffeemaker for your use at all times with wonderful chocolate brownies in the afternoon. It was quiet when we were there so we didn't hear other guests. Parking is right beside the house. Each day we walked downtown to San Antonio. Riverwalk runs behind the B&B so you can get downtown following that or walk the streets to downtown. The Inn keepers are wonderful & helpful. The location is on the quieter end of Riverwalk. We enjoyed walking & seeing all the beautiful large homes north of Riverwalk. It's a great location if you don't mind a little exercise. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Chinoiserie room was on the main floor with a queen bed
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at the Oge House on a getaway to San Antonio. Megan and Hannah were extremely helpful and pleasant. We stayed in a queen bed room on the main floor and the evenings were very quite. The morning breakfasts prepared were delicious. We walked to the Blue River Brewery complex and rented bikes and rode 11 miles roundtrip on the Riverwalk to two historic missions. We walked downtown (10 minutes) to dine, see the Alamo, etc. We would definitely return to the Oge House.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanieandjim4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

2 Couples had the room upstairs in the carriage house. It was perfect! 2 Bedrooms, each with a bath, and a shared living room, perfect for 2 couples or families. The breakfast (across the street) was excellent. We were 1 block from the Riverwalk, in the historical area of San Antonio. The hostess was very helpful, and accommodated special food requirements of one of our party. The historic area is full of wonderful restaurants that are walkable from this location. we enjoyed our stay, and the Carriage House is part of that.

Room Tip: The Carriage house has only 2 units. We stayed in the entire upstairs, which was perfect for 2 traveling couples or for small families, It is directly across the street from the OGE, where breakfast was served.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews