We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE TO STAY AT THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #249 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Laredo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WE LOVE TO STAY AT THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The first time we stayed at this place, we were wondering how it would be . If rooms were clean.. but we really loved it so every time we need to be in San Antonio we book a room.
I highly recommend it. Great service ..Everyone is willing to help. They have continental Breakfast.

Room Tip: suite have door between both rooms for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites San Antonio. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again! The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    66
    55
    65
    55
See reviews for
143
65
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I had an enjoyable month long stay at this hotel. The hotel is located between the hospital and very close to downtown. I think the cab fare is about 12 dollars to the riverwalk.

The appearance of the outside of the hotel was very appealing. The area did not look unsafe in anyway. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and answered all my questions. The building is a little older, so some things have a slight aged smell or look. They have done a very good job remodeling and making it look quite suitable though.

The room was very spacious, and the restrooms were squeaky clean. I had researched the other hotels neighboring, and this one had the most amenities. The tv was a nice brand name flat screen, and the air conditioner was electronically controlled. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, although the pillows were "normal" (smaller) sized compared to the "XL" (normal) sized pillows currently sold. There was plenty of couch, chair, and desk space in the living room area. The fridge and microwave were cleaned and worked as expected. The free wifi was decent, and was slower during peak usage times of the day.

My room was cleaned satisfactorily each and every day. Only one instance with not enough towels replaced during the entire month had occurred. I did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very clean. Free parking was never an issue. The free breakfast was fairly decent. Mostly a wide variety of carbohydrates, milk, juice, and those types of things.The manager addressed me by my name, and was very courteous throughout the entire stay.

Overall a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
3 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites San Antonio. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again! The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The outlets didn't work in my room near my bed so I didn't have lamps, an alarm clock or a place to charge my phone. The hotel room smelled like pot as did the hallway. I noticed my door wasn't locking when housekeeping came in my room when I said "no thank you." They tried to fix the door but it kept opening when it was pushed. I asked for another room but never got one. I finally decided to leave in the middle of the afternoon and they still charged me full price! $200 is what I paid for a day and a half of a terrible experience. The manager apologized and I appreciate that but did not compensate me for my horrible experience. On top of it all I left my jewelry box by mistake and they never found it. I wasn't surprised.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you for the feedback you provided in your review. We do apologize for your stay being anything but excellent. Let me assure you that management has taken the necessary actions to correct the issues you have addressed. Guest satisfaction is our goal so we take every complaint and act on immediately. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Management team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pharr, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Wow, I was able to book a room while on the road. Quick, courteous personnel
was able to reserve me a room instantly with the best possible rate available.
The room was more than I expected; spacious, comfortable king size bed, cleanliness of entire room, plenty of amenities, cold quiet a/c. This hotel is tops
inside and out. The pool was invigorating and well-maintained. Breakfast was plentiful....the area was well organized. This hotel is very close to ATT Center!!!! I look forward to staying here again in the near future. I highly recommend it !!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms to the north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FSMER91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites San Antonio. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again! The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#226 of 355 in San Antonio
49 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#122 of 355 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#279 of 355 in San Antonio
78 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#170 of 355 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3817 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219-2202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 35, Quality Inn & Suites San Antonio Ft. Sam Houston, San Antonio International Airport and near downtown Riverwalk. San Antonio provides easy access to countless points of interest and popular Texas attractions. We also provide plenty of on-site entertainment such outdoor pool and hot tub, picnic area with barbecue grill,laptop,PS3 and DVD rentals.After enjoying your new comforter and pillow in your spacious room featuring 32 inch flat LED TV's, Newly Desinged Rooms, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE HOT breakfast,FREE Business Center. Business guests will appreciate our meeting space with fax and copy services. On site Snack Bar store and ATM. We are 100% smoke free and non pet friendly facility. Designated smoking area away from the building is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Quality Inn & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing