We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center
Ranked #249 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio
1 review
“Unsatisfied”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was not only dirty but the towels were rough and there was a horrible smell outside. Also, the hotel decided to charge me $80 dollars extra without informing me for extra guest staying in the room even though i reserved the room for 4 adults. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are glad you enjoyed our pillow top beds. Customer service is something we strive for all the time. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. -The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    65
    55
    65
    55
See reviews for
143
65
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was great! We stayed the weekend and it really worked well for us. It had two queen beds which were very comfortable and clean, plenty of towels, flat screen TVs, and breakfast was good too with bacon, waffles, cereal toast. The room itself felt like two with the double doors that closed off in between, which was a plus. The only thing I did not like was that the jacuzzi did not work at all and even when we let the manager know it was said that they turned it on but it never heated. Overall it was a good place to stay as it was close to the riverwalk area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites San Antonio. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again! The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Its a HoJO wasnt expecting rooms like at the "Marriott" or the "W" but the rooms were comparable to the price. But most of all the staff was excellent and treated me like family. Kuddos great stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites San Antonio. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again! The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Room was dirty, front desk staff was rude and electrical service was sub-par, and I suspect not up to code

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Leblond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you for the feedback you provided in your review. We do apologize for your stay being anything but excellent. Let me assure you that management has taken the necessary actions to correct the issues you have addressed. Guest satisfaction is our goal so we take every complaint and act on immediately. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Management team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#258 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#164 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#262 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#130 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center
Address: 3817 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219-2202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 35, Quality Inn & Suites San Antonio Ft. Sam Houston, San Antonio International Airport and near downtown Riverwalk. San Antonio provides easy access to countless points of interest and popular Texas attractions. We also provide plenty of on-site entertainment such outdoor pool and hot tub, picnic area with barbecue grill,laptop,PS3 and DVD rentals.After enjoying your new comforter and pillow in your spacious room featuring 32 inch flat LED TV's, Newly Desinged Rooms, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE HOT breakfast,FREE Business Center. Business guests will appreciate our meeting space with fax and copy services. On site Snack Bar store and ATM. We are 100% smoke free and non pet friendly facility. Designated smoking area away from the building is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near At&T Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing