We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude Staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #64 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Spring, Texas
1 review
“Rude Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently stayed overnight with my family and booked two rooms via hotels.com. When I checked in which was a little after twelve pm the clerk seemed to have a bit of a attitude being short with his responses and when I asked a question about which room had the single bed he responded by saying neither. I thought I had booked that type of room but I gave him the benefit of the doubt and just said ok and figured it was me who was mistaken. Make a long story short one room was a single bed but it was not figured out until my wife and I unpacked in the room with the two beds couldn't help but laugh and just make the switch with my children. The next morning when I called guest services and asked for a luggage cart the women who responded said there all being used, fair enough after about twenty minutes I decided to get one my self when I got downstairs there where 4 employees at the counter chating and directly next to them...a luggage cart. I even caught them make fun of a women after she passed by them by spraying air fresher in her direction....really?!? Overall not a bad value but the employees are a little stuckup.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scergarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and staff for your disappointment regarding your stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton™ San Antonio Downtown It is our sincere desire to exceed the needs and expectations of each and every one of our guests. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with staff courtesy. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    268
    189
    89
    74
See reviews for
298
166
42
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This Hotel was ready for our meeting and accommadated over 300 people with no problems. The hotel rooms were clean and the service was outstanding. If you plan a large meeting in the San Antonio area I would recommend Double Tree Downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Recently hosted a large conference at this property. We're planning to return next year…need I say more? The attendees all raved about this hotel, the staff and restaurant. The conference rooms were large enough to be set for large men without being crowded at the tables. The staff was beyond outstanding. Overall it was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I travel often with my position, so I have come to know and expect a great deal of comfort, quality, and service when I have to be away from home and my family. I found my welcome and stay to be an enjoyable experience. Although it was for work, the atmosphere, facility, foods and meeting rooms were very pleasant and of high quality. When I visit San Antonio again in the future, I definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Recently attended a conference located at this property in San Antonio, TX. Found the Hotel to be very clean, with friendly / helpful staff. The breakfast provided by the Hotel was Superb. All around a very nice visit!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biscuitmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I recently coordinated a meeting at this hotel for 170+ folks. The meeting was a huge success. The hotel staff catered to our every need and not being right on the Riverwalk was actually a benefit to our social events and team building in the evenings. The staff went above and beyond to provide entertainment and outstanding customer service. I hope to hold other events here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have stayed here twice now through Priceline and I have no complaints about this hotel other than it is a bit difficult to get to market square or Riverwalk from here without driving or taking the yellow route bus, which is what we do. The hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast either, which is the reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Overall though, this is a great hotel if you're staying in San Antonio.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#124 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Address: 502 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78207-4408 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Downtown Market Square)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#97 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover contemporary comforts in historic San Antonio at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Downtown. Set in San Antonio's central business district — less than 15 minutes from San Antonio International (SAT) Airport and with easy access to major interstates — this hotel is convenient to the Alamo, the Riverwalk and surrounding Texas military facilities. Park out of the Texas sun in our shaded lot and catch this hotel’s complimentary shuttle throughout downtown. Enjoy a warm cookie and a warm welcome always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
San Antonio Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton San Antonio Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing