We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsiderate Housekeepers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #72 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Inconsiderate Housekeepers”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

In the morning at 7am, housekeepers begin to clean empty rooms and to keep the door from locking, they slide over the metal lock so that it catches the door. Slam, slam, slam, slam!! In and out, all morning long! Extremely frustrating and inconsiderate. Everything else was excellent. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    275
    197
    97
    83
See reviews for
314
178
45
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The showers had weak stream, but the rooms were large and desk area good for business travelers. Keep I'm mind that wireless, breakfast, and parking are not free but reasonable. Located very near market street.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzy706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Some of the staff (Sat. morning Mgr. Amanda) was great, but it always felt like the evening attendants wanted me to leave them alone when I needed information on things like shuttles, etc. (They hadn't even told me there WAS a shuttle--I just heard him calling for passengers.) My room was nice looking, but the sleep number bed was very uncomfortable no matter the setting, and it made the King-sized stretch-out for one person impossible, due to the middle divide; a light was out in the bathroom; the bathroom wall really needed a cleaning; and the air conditioner was so loud I couldn't hear the TV.

In the end, I'm glad I booked thru a bargain site. I think I could have found a better hotel experience for the $129/night I paid, and The Doubletree for SURE would not have been worth the full price.

I will not be returning to this hotel. The location and one great staff member were, sadly, not enough to overcome all the downsides I experienced.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptripreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Shuttle drivers were great! Front desk was always helpful, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to anyone staying downtown or wanting easy access to the River Walk! This stupid review form wants 200 characters but I have nothing more to say other than great place, and I'll use this to fill in the extra space.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I can only tell you that waking in the hotel was just a warm and at home feeling . You are greeted with smiles and kindness . And the beds you sleep on make you not want to get out of the room . I have nothing negative to say about this place . Thank you Double tree for an awesome stay .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great place to stay - Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and the best pillows that I have experienced in a hotel. I was upgraded to one of the balcony rooms. The room was quite large and had a view of the pool. Hotel staff recommended a local Mexican restaurant. Food was ok - however the atmosphere was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived at noon and our rooms were not ready but the staff was very accomodating. We enjoyed the pool patio area as well as the TV lounge. My grandson swan in the pool for a brief time but said the water was too cold for him.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#119 of 355 in San Antonio
711 reviews
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hampton Inn San Antonio Downtown (River Walk)
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Address: 502 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78207-4408 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Downtown Market Square)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#97 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover contemporary comforts in historic San Antonio at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Downtown. Set in San Antonio's central business district — less than 15 minutes from San Antonio International (SAT) Airport and with easy access to major interstates — this hotel is convenient to the Alamo, the Riverwalk and surrounding Texas military facilities. Park out of the Texas sun in our shaded lot and catch this hotel’s complimentary shuttle throughout downtown. Enjoy a warm cookie and a warm welcome always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
San Antonio Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton San Antonio Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing