We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Nice at all”

Knights Inn San Antonio/Fort Sam Houston
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn San Antonio/Fort Sam Houston
Ranked #300 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Smelled moldy, Just an okay location. Beds were not soft at all. Scary People. We only stayed one night there, we only got it for the price, not worth it. There wasnt any conditioner, just a bar of soap and shampoo. Not clean. I dont recommend this place. Staff, was too busy on the phone (personal call) to finally help me....waited 13 mins before he finally helped me.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrAzYfUnFaMiLy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Agustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The room was a little grubby, carpet wasn't overly clean but then again thats why it was so cheap I guess. Also I had to report th toilet as not flushing properly.
I think the location is good not being far from town and with free parking you cant go wrong. Free WiFi too.
Overall I think if you're trying to save money and only want to stay one night, this place will do if you're not too fussy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

After reading the reviews ON THIS SITE of this hotel we decided that it was probably a good choice for the money, it was getting pretty good reviews. Obviously at $50 a night it's not going to be four star but we were expecting clean and safe. When you pull up to the hotel and there are people working on their cars in the parking lot and grilling in front of their room you figure some people are living there. That's all I will say about that. My boyfriend stayed up most of the night watching the car to make sure it would still be there in the morning. The room itself was just NOT clean, the carpet was stained, there were cigarette holes in the sheets and a dirty towel on the floor in the bathroom. It was so late when we got in from a long trip we decided to stay one night. Getting up the next morning and taking a shower with the shower curtain stuck together with mold was just too much. We left and found another hotel. I check reviews often to make good decisions and the ones we read before staying here were just way off. Be Ware!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hill001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Don't stay here...very nasty. Bathroom are worse than an outhouse. Broken toilets, stopped up tubs...hair every where. Website is VERY misleading. People live on the property. BBQ grills in front of some rooms. Towels have name of hotel written in marker to identify them...manager was not cooperative when we ask for a refund on 2nd night. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfloyd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This is our reveiw on this motel. There was no swimming pool, microwave did'nt work,
room was nasty, not much hot water, no breakfast, sorry internet service, and atleast 20
miles from six flags and sea world.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randallerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

WE were so tired and wanted a hotel close to 6 flagsand well we should have went to the next two hotels up the road and after the firstnight we did. first of all the pool was YELLOW/TANNISH AND we called the front desk to ask if the pool was in service they said YES! didnt look like it didnt even smell like a pool (CHLORINE). that was nothing the night came around and the couple next door were arguing and we called the front desk to complain and all he did was walk down to the room bouncing a Ball, listened and heard what we did and asked them to keep it down....well that seemed to fire them up more and they got louder and left, well we finally got some sleep mind you this is about 3 AM then we were awaken at 4:22 AM due to them pulling up with loud music, reving up motor, and slamming door arguing again so we called again same thing he just asked them to stop and lets just say we left at 6 and the clerk only had this to say," well i asked them to stop." i had two babies with me and you cant move them or us to another room much less throw them out i mean SAFETY AND COMFORTABLE SHOULD BE FIRST RIGHT?

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graysen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#159 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#168 of 358 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn San Antonio/Fort Sam Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn San Antonio/Fort Sam Houston

Address: 1131 Austin Highway, San Antonio, TX 78209-4843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £36 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn San Antonio/Fort Sam Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn San Antonio/Fort Sam Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn San Antonio/Fort Sam Houston Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing