We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
Ranked #72 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Loved my stay, cant wait to visit another Double Tree. Rooms were clean, Pool was clean, pool area was amazing. Staff were very friendly and very informative. Great Location. Parking was a little tight at night. And EXCELLENT COOKIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

904 - 910 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice and well maintained. The staff friendly and well trained. This is a good hotel. I am taking points off for road noise. Yes it is off 410 and some noise is to be expected. That said the roomwas far noisier than it should have been. Ask for a room in the back and away from 410.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfleb433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding the staff. It wasn't clear as to why you told the the room was noisy than normal. But I will be following up with my Front Office staff. You would expect a little airport noise, of which we are fortunate to have none!

We hope to see you again when you visit San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Unfortunatly we were not received with cheerful greetings. However, we did get other clerks that were outstanding. The room was so dusty, I had to dust myself because my husband have a condition that he cant tolorate much dust. The facuet in the bathroom was leaking the toilet was dirty and the bathroom floor was dirty. If the room was cleaned correctly I would have given it a very good rating. The decor of the room was wonderful and the cooling system worked very well!!! our view was beautiful so it was not a total wash out!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

I reviewed your comments about the condition of your guest rooms at our morning Housekeeping meeting. The fact that our windows open can cause dust, that is is no excuse for the condition of the bathroom.

Hopefully the remainder of your stay was more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, clean and relatively cheap. Its located off a busy highway and close to the airport. There is a big mall on the other side of the highway with many other food options if you don't want to eat in the hotel. The hotel restaurant is good and has good and friendly service. Inside rooms facing the pool can be quieter but also lack a lot of natural light. Overall the Doubletree is a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel was ideally situated for my trip, as I didn't need to be in the Downtown area.
For the price, it was a very comfortable hotel for my needs.
The hotel bar was a great place to grab a beer and catch up on some work (the WiFi extended down there), but the restaurant wasn't so great. Service in the restaurant was fine, but when I order a steak in Texaas, I am not often dissapointed, unfortunately this time, I was.

Room Tip: San Antonio has some excellent restaurants. The hotel Cascabel restaurant is not one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Avg hotel, not great not bad, convent , nice bar this little energy. I stay here as it is a good location to get to my clients. Carpeting is aging, pool is quite a delight. I fail to understand why the chain is so excited about the free chocolate chip cookie. It's good, but not there reason for being or to cause me to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lanham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Our signature chocolate chip cookies is not to be considered a bribe, but an reward or treat after a long day of travelling. I hope you enjoyed it. I apologize that you found the hotel not to your liking and considered us "mediocre". True, not everyone likes the older style architecture, but my staff and I do our best everyday to provide good service to our guests, including our warm chocolate chip cookie. We also offer a green apple at check-in if you would prefer a healther option. I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you visit San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel a couple times now and every time the staff is very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is in a great location, close to the airport, shopping and restaurants. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Best part you get a warm cookie when you check in.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#73 of 358 in San Antonio
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport

Address: 37 NE Loop 410, at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £78 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport. Located just minutes from San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on Interstate 410, across from the upscale North Star Shopping Mall. Our centrally located hotel offers close proximity to the downtown Riverwalk area and many major attractions such as SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Discover many things to do in San Antonio with our 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and nearby businesses. Enjoy spacious accommodations equipped with a range of thoughtful amenities including High Def LCD televisions to signature bedding. The guestrooms were designed with your comfort in mind. The DoubleTree by Hilton features fantastic facility amenities including a picturesque courtyard with a pool and hot tub, Cascabel Restaurant & Bar and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Antonio
San Antonio Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing