We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business trip rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
Ranked #71 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good business trip rest”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is an older property, but the staff is maintaining the hotel very well. It still has that "extra quality" atmosphere. My room was on the fourth floor overlooking the pool area. Nice area to relax and read. Everything in the room worked properly. I would enjoy returning in the future.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a nice view of the pool area.
See more room tips
Green Features: They encourage recycling at all trash cans and other recycling procedures.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello Jim C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our hotel.

We are happy to learn of your great stay with us and we thank you for your nice comments. If you can think of anything additional that would have made your stay even more enjoyable, please either email or call me at my contact information below.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    305
    236
    139
    71
See reviews for
305
160
74
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff was friendly and professional. The building smelled like mold in some places. The carpet in the hallways is old and worn. The furniture in the lounge was dirtily. The gym had mediocre equipment but no way to clean it when you were done. The restaurant staff are mostly friendly and the made to order breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello Dana E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our hotel.

We are happy to hear of your great interaction with our team and they will appreciate you pointing that out. I am disappointed to hear of the issues that you encountered with the fitness room and cleanliness in certain areas. I would welcome an opportunity to speak to you about it and ask that you either email or call me at my contact information below. We want to hear your opinions.

Thank you again for your time and we do hope to have you as our guest the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Loved the double french doors to the room overlooking the quad and pool area. The room was pleasant and spacious. Very convenient to the airport, shopping, and dining. It was a short drive to get to the downtown Riverwalk area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 5STATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello 5STATES,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our hotel.

We are happy to hear of your great stay with us and thank you for the nice comments. The team will be thrilled to read them. If you have anything additional you feel would assist us in improving our hotel, please either email or call me at my contact information below.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you frequently stay at Doubletree hotels, use caution when booking at this location. The courtyard is beautiful, but rooms are dated. Bathrooms have peeling wallpaper that is probably 20 years old. My sink would not drain. My parents had to be moved to a different room because the bathroom above them was leaking through their ceiling. The furniture doesn't match...neither do any of the linens on the bed or curtains. And the carpet is hideous! I had to get my own luggage cart when I arrived because the doorman were nowhere to be found. After I had loaded it myself, two of them walked our chuckling, looked at me, apologized, and asked if I needed help. Front desk staff was very polite when I checked in. They also sent someone right away to fix my sink.

The night before last I stayed at a roadside Comfort Inn that was much nicer than this hotel in every way.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelNovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello TravelNovice,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our hotel.

I am discouraged to learn of the experience with your stay. I am sorry that you felt your product was not up to the standards of the brand. I would welcome an opportunity to speak to you about it and ask that you either email or call me at my contact information below.

Thank you again for your time and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel stay was good until the last night, room was not made up, telephone line hotel was not working. Complained to hotel staff who offered drink coupons, desert coupons and finally offered to have room made up at 8pm I refused room make up at that time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello Dan L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback which allows us to improve our hotel.

We are happy that the start of your stay was enjoyable, but I am disappointed to learn of the issues on the last night. I am sorry that you had to have that ending experience with us. I would welcome an opportunity to speak to you about it and ask that you either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions matter to us.

Thank you again for your time and we do hope to see you again the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a company meeting and stayed 3 nights at this facility, each night a different member of our group had their room broken into, and items were stolen! The police were summoned each night to investigate. The hotel managers and staff were VERY rude and the situation was handled HORRIBLY each time!! The hotel manager even threatened to make me leave if I did not stop complaining about the hotel thief!! The hotel was not clean!! I travel for a living and have stayed at many, many different hotels, I will NEVER stay at this facility again!

Room Tip: Thief's target electronics and checkbooks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Dawn865,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us, although we wished it were under better circumstances. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback because it will assists us with improving our hotel.

I am sorry that you felt like our team did not do anything to address your concerns. This obviously is a concern to us and will be addressed. I will be more than happy to speak with you about this issue and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below.

We realize we have lost you as our guest, but please don't let one experience hinder you giving us another opportunity to have you stay with us. In spite of our efforts, you are a valued guest.
Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a company meeting here for 3 days and all 3 nights we had several room break ins. Several electronics were stolen. The hotel staff doesn't care. Not one manager has followed up with any of us regarding the break ins. No one in our LARGE company will EVER stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello gkneek,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us, although we wished it were under better circumstances. However, we do appreciate your feedback because it will assists us with improving our hotel.

I want to apologize for not having anyone come and speak to you regarding the issues you encountered. I should have been the one to speak to you and I didn't do so at the time. I will be more than happy to speak with you about this issue at this time and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below.

We realize you mentioned your large company will no longer do business with us again and I am sorry to hear this, however, please don't let this past oversight on our part be your deterent from giving us another opportunity to have you as our guest. You truly are a valued guest even though our efforts did not show it.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#61 of 356 in San Antonio
696 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
Address: 37 NE Loop 410, at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport. Located just minutes from San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on Interstate 410, across from the upscale North Star Shopping Mall. Our centrally located hotel offers close proximity to the downtown Riverwalk area and many major attractions such as SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Discover many things to do in San Antonio with our 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and nearby businesses. Enjoy spacious accommodations equipped with a range of thoughtful amenities including High Def LCD televisions to signature bedding. The guestrooms were designed with your comfort in mind. The DoubleTree by Hilton features fantastic facility amenities including a picturesque courtyard with a pool and hot tub, Cascabel Restaurant & Bar and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Antonio
San Antonio Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing